We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place, Great Time!”
Review of Yankee Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yankee Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2010

We truly enjoyed our recent stay at the Yankee Inn. It was very comfortable, clean and the staff was exceptionally courteous and knowledgebale. The pool and hot tub were clean and a nice place to sit and relax. The Inn was centrally located and there are many historic sites to visit and fun things to do. The general manager Larry Toole was very pleasant and did all he could to make our stay enjoyable. The continental breakfast was very good, especially the freshly mad omellet's . This is a place that we would recommend to any one and we will also be returning.
Tony

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budlight2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2010

We were extremely satisfied with our stay. All of the staff were pleasant and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and we certainly enjoyed the breakfast, pool and jacuzzi. It is a great place to stay at while visiting family/friends or even if a one night stay is needed. See you soon Linda. (with the blonde hair, ha!) She is such a pleasure to speak with and very informative. Bye for now.
Jen and Dave

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyLeavitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Staff was great with helping me get my lift tickets for Ski Butternut. Rooms could use some upgrading, but overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skibag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We've been staying at the Yankee Inn for years, but have noticed in the last few years that it's getting a little rundown. The beds are too soft and the sheets don't fit properly so they come undone while you sleep and you wake up on the rough mattress. The heating system is either too hot or off completely. They are pretty clean but we found garbage under the bed and a beach towel left from a previous guest on our terrace - and this was in February. The breakfast is included and has gotten better. The location is great. It's minutes from Lee, Pittsfield and the center of Lenox. I feel like if the hotel rooms got an overhaul it would be a great find.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BookMe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

My wife and I spent a night at the Yankee Inn. The room was spacious, clean, and well-equipped. The bed had a very comfortable mattress, and we both enjoyed a good night's sleep. The continental breakfast was unusually lavish - lots of choices, and the food was fresh. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYzimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

I took a trip to the Berkshires with friends for a ski weekend and stayed at the Yankee (we stay there every summer for Tanglewood and theater events). As always, the rooms were spotless, the staff friendly and wonder how they can offer such amenities as hot coffee and continental breakfast in the morning, given the very reasonable room rate. I also want to mention that, although they were really busy that weekend, Our room was very quiet ~ we didn't hear noise in the hallway or from our neighbors.

Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

I stayed at the Lantern Inn last weekend with my husband and father and was very happy with our stay. The Inn is approximately 20 minutes from Jiminy Peak Ski Mountain and was one of the nicest ski area hotels for its price that I've experienced in a while. The rooms were spacious with a very comfortable bed, mini fridge, and small balcony. Breakfast was included and was excellent: make your own omelets, belgian waffles, coffee, juice, yogurt, pastries, cereals, toast, etc. The rooms were quiet and we didn't hear any noise from the hallway or neighboring rooms (impressive because it's a family friendly place and there were lots of kids staying). Nice indoor pool, hot tub, and fitness room. The staff were very friendly. There are a few restaurants within walking distance (sports bar and grill, chinese food, Friendlys). We walked across the street to the sports bar and were happy with the big menu and draft beers. This inn is spotlessly clean and a good choice.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank ekeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
11.3 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yankee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yankee Inn

Address: 461 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lenox
Price Range: £62 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yankee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yankee Inn is a landmark hotel in the beautifully serene Berkshire Hills of Lenox, MA. The Yankee Inn is cozy and private enough for a romantic getaway, but also accommodating and accessible enough for a family vacation. Our staff works above and beyond to cater to your needs and provide the exact experience you want. The Main Building houses our lobby, cocktail lounge, indoor pool and guest rooms, which included original and newly built hotel rooms. Our South Building maintains the motel style of the original motor lodge, housing smaller and more economical rooms. We provide a complimentary breakfast every morning, leaving you more time to spend skiing or sightseeing. You can also book an in-room massage for ultimate relaxation. Whatever your vacation desires are, we can help you plan the perfect stay. Yankee Inn is your next vacation destination. Book a room with us today and let's get started planning your perfect getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Yankee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing