We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Yankee Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yankee Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We stayed for only 2 nights but we wish it were longer and hope to go back. All the previous excellent reviews are really true. Room and indoor pool were immaculate and comfortable. ( We didn't use the outdoor pool). The grounds (with a pond) behind the hotel are peaceful and beautiful. Location is convenient for theaters, concerts and hiking. We highly recommend the Yankee Inn to anyone planning to stay in the Berkshires.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJtravelers613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2010

My husband and I stayed here this past week and had a great time, however, brief. The rooms are lovely, staff is exceptional, especially Linda, the evening receptionist ( she knows everything), and nearby restaurants are fantastic. If you like salad bars, go to the Dakota.
Oh, yes, and the breakfasts are also generous.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patches2NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Our extended family needed an affordable hotel for a weekend reunion to celebrate the 90th birthday of our mother. The Yankee Inn offered that... and so much more. The rooms were spotless and spacious with nice private balconies. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and accommodated all our special requests. The kids loved the indoor pool and there was a chef on board to cook omelets in the morning. Can't say enough about how The Yankee Inn exceeded our expectations. Thanks to all for making our family reunion perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pittsfieldnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

This hotel offered great continental breakfasts on the weekend. The indoor pool was a great meeting place for family. The rooms were spotless and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkatef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

We truly enjoyed our recent stay at the Yankee Inn. It was very comfortable, clean and the staff was exceptionally courteous and knowledgebale. The pool and hot tub were clean and a nice place to sit and relax. The Inn was centrally located and there are many historic sites to visit and fun things to do. The general manager Larry Toole was very pleasant and did all he could to make our stay enjoyable. The continental breakfast was very good, especially the freshly mad omellet's . This is a place that we would recommend to any one and we will also be returning.
Tony

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budlight2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

We were extremely satisfied with our stay. All of the staff were pleasant and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and we certainly enjoyed the breakfast, pool and jacuzzi. It is a great place to stay at while visiting family/friends or even if a one night stay is needed. See you soon Linda. (with the blonde hair, ha!) She is such a pleasure to speak with and very informative. Bye for now.
Jen and Dave

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyLeavitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Staff was great with helping me get my lift tickets for Ski Butternut. Rooms could use some upgrading, but overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skibag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
11.3 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yankee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yankee Inn

Address: 461 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lenox
#3 Family Hotel in Lenox
Price Range: £59 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yankee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yankee Inn is a landmark hotel in the beautifully serene Berkshire Hills of Lenox, MA. The Yankee Inn is cozy and private enough for a romantic getaway, but also accommodating and accessible enough for a family vacation. Our staff works above and beyond to cater to your needs and provide the exact experience you want. The Main Building houses our lobby, cocktail lounge, indoor pool and guest rooms, which included original and newly built hotel rooms. Our South Building maintains the motel style of the original motor lodge, housing smaller and more economical rooms. We provide a complimentary breakfast every morning, leaving you more time to spend skiing or sightseeing. You can also book an in-room massage for ultimate relaxation. Whatever your vacation desires are, we can help you plan the perfect stay. Yankee Inn is your next vacation destination. Book a room with us today and let's get started planning your perfect getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Yankee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing