We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOJO Lenox - berkshires! Massachusetts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
UK
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“HOJO Lenox - berkshires! Massachusetts”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

unable to book our preferred hotel which was full on the Saturday evening.We did a drive around nearby hotels/motels in Lenox "on spec" and settled on this one. The duty manager was very friendly and helpful and provided a king room with hot tub at an off season rate which included free wifi and continental breakfast. this area is more pricey than other larger towns. bedroom was large, had a clean bathroom also had a fridge and microwave. duty manager recommended Mazzcots sports bar as a place to go and get food/drinks as it was within walking distance of the motel which was great. also there is a pharmacy and laundromat within walking distance as well as a Burger King and gas station.

The disappointment for me was that the room was let down by some of the furniture that had seen better days. for example one of the chairs had stained upholstery. breakfast was OK but the breakfast room was very crowded so many people congregating so nowhere to sit to eat breakfast so I took my coffee to the laundromat and did some washing.

staff were nice but maybe some attention on the furnishings would increase perception of the overall stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our property the Howard Johnson Inn. Our staff here follows Trip Advisor regularly and it is nice to see our hard work reflect with your experience.
Thank you again and hope fully you will visit us again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    118
    103
    46
    33
See reviews for
112
141
36
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Clean room, clean bathroom. Had nice TV, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Bed was a tad hard for my taste, but that's me. Also, there was a nice Continental breakfast. The price, in comparison to other area hotels, was extremely reasonable. Plus, the front desk person, whose name I believe was Ken, was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodloveryessir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a detailed summary of your experience with us here at the Howard Johnson Inn. We encourage responses like yours because as you mention about our place we know where we have work hard to improve guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammon
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

It was a very nice stay. We figured it would be pretty run of the mill kind of place, but when we got there the manager helped us out we think and he upgraded our room for a good price and we had a very pleasant stay. The bed was very comfy, a Serta plus Euro top bed we think. The only complaint I might have is that the internet was not the absolute best for watching tv shows, but if that's my only complaint, then it was a great stay. I recommend the place for sure!

Room Tip: The rooms with the jacuzzi are very nice. Great way to relax!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thanks to recommend us on Trip Advisor. Our staff here follows Trip Advisor regularly and it is nice to see our hard work reflect with your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
#5 of 8 in Pittsfield
436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wagon Wheel Motel
Wagon Wheel Motel
#13 of 16 in Lenox
63 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox

Property: Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
Address: 462 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Lenox features Suite Rooms, Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Queen Bed Room, 1 King Bed Wheelchair accessible room, 1 Queen Bed Room, Two Double Bed room, 1 King Bed Room, Non Smoking and Smoking Rooms. Hotel Amenities are Outdoor Pool, Free Breakfast, Free High Speed wireless internet, Free Parking, Truck/Bus Parking, Cable with HBO. Every room has air condition, High Speed wireless Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Extra amenities includes ice machines, Extra bed ($10.00), Crib ( $ 10.00), safe deposit box ($ 1.50), local phone, AM/FM radios/ Alarm Clocks. Hotel is minutes away from Mass Pike (Exit-2) and conveniently located on Routes 20 & 7 in Lenox, Massachusetts. Visit nearby museums, theaters, ski areas (Jiminy Peak & Brodie Mountain), cross-country skiing, shopping stores, scenic bike routes, mountain biking trails and hiking trails (including Appalachian Trail & Taconic ) while staying at Howard Johnson Express Inn Hotels in Lenox MA. Tanglewood is only 5.6 miles from this Howard Johnson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Hotel Lenox
Lenox Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing