We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE WHATEVER YOU DO!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We were horrified at the filth. Pubic hairs all over the bathroom, the room stank, and the bed linens smelled moldy. I asked for the AC filter to be changed and when he removed it all manner of dirt came out. The maid told me the owners steal their tips! This place is a nightmare. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbelletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2009

The room SMELLED. There was a MOUSE that woke us up in the morning and we watched it come in and out. I now have bites from BED BUGS all over my body.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank lstieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

The hotel is about 3 miles to Tanglewood. It is down the street from a good Maylasian/Chinese restaurant called Flavours which I heard was moving to nearby Pittsfield. The staff at the restaurant was very friendly and helpful.

The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a safe (which you can use for a small nightly charge), a microwave, fridge and table and chairs.

The breakfast area was pretty clean considering we went down several hours into breakfast but one of the chairs had stains all over it. Bagels, English muffins, cereal, Danish, coffee, tea and juice were available. Things were running out with one hour left of breakfast, however. Both trash containers were overflowing.

The pool area was nice. You need to put a towel down on the chaise lounge however. The water was cool even in mid August, but hey, it's outdoors and it's New England. There seemed to be a sign recommending having cocktails in glass containers next to the pool. Go figure.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rstnpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

From the outside the motel didn't look too bad. The reception and breakfast area was much nicer than the rooms. They were clean enough but very tired. I felt it needed some money spent. the bathroom was clean but the bath was a different colour to the rest. and everything just needed updating.
We don't think we would stop at a howard johnson again we were most disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardifftravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

I stayed their for about a week with my extended family and was given an affordable group rate. The rooms were nice and big with two queen size beds in each room. The staff was friendly and courteous. Would stay there again if we visit the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeethy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Stayed for a pleasure trip to Tanglewood. Broken pieces of glass on bathroom floor from lightbulb.. Stayed in 'smokers room' (yes bad habit). Burn holes in furniture and blanket. Check out is at 11 am. Asked for late checked out (noon) so my husband and I of 25 years could 'lounge' and relax. Knock came on the door at 11:05 from housekeeper speaking broken English stating that if we were going to leave a tip, give directly to her as the owner steals it (??????) . Decided not to complain about anything, just get out of there.Certainly won't go back and would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slebeau2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2009

I had been on a small vacation.Theplace had a small garden,a swimming pool,free continental breakfast,cable tv,refrigerator,ironing table in the rooms.Also free internet service and very calm and quiet environment.
It was clean and tidy.But be careful while making reservations and do ask for a confirmation as they do send a conformation mail.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carole11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
0.1 mi away
Wagon Wheel Motel
Wagon Wheel Motel
#11 of 16 in Lenox
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
11.3 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
14.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Bar...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox

Address: 462 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range: £43 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Lenox features Suite Rooms, Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Queen Bed Room, 1 King Bed Wheelchair accessible room, 1 Queen Bed Room, Two Double Bed room, 1 King Bed Room, Non Smoking and Smoking Rooms. Hotel Amenities are Outdoor Pool, Free Breakfast, Free High Speed wireless internet, Free Parking, Truck/Bus Parking, Cable with HBO. Every room has air condition, High Speed wireless Internet, Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Extra amenities includes ice machines, Extra bed ($10.00), Crib ( $ 10.00), safe deposit box ($ 1.50), local phone, AM/FM radios/ Alarm Clocks. Hotel is minutes away from Mass Pike (Exit-2) and conveniently located on Routes 20 & 7 in Lenox, Massachusetts. Visit nearby museums, theaters, ski areas (Jiminy Peak & Brodie Mountain), cross-country skiing, shopping stores, scenic bike routes, mountain biking trails and hiking trails (including Appalachian Trail & Taconic ) while staying at Howard Johnson Express Inn Hotels in Lenox MA. Tanglewood is only 5.6 miles from this Howard Johnson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Hotel Lenox
Lenox Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing