We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh food on buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tang Dynasty

Tang Dynasty
Ranked #55 of 131 Restaurants in Leominster
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A great atmosphere for some chinese food and great drinks. Watch the games, hang with your friends and enjoy
Groton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh food on buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

I visit this place very often . On food bar is very little food but they fill it up immediately. Every time that I go is fresh food. The price is affordable. Place is nice and clean. Bathroom should be cleaner but is okay. Is my favorite place for Chinese.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayp28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shirley, Massachusetts
1 review
“two thumbs down”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I used the online service offered to order my food. Upon my arrival I was scolded twice not to use that and call instead. I had to wait to get a house salad, which was just iceberg lettuce with carrot shavings, that was clearly written on my order and felt like it was my fault it wasn't ready.
The sushi roll was not that great either. I bit down on something hard while eating a roll. Needless to say it was my first and last time. Still looking for good sushi....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KatCarroll24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Leominster's Best Kept Secret!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The food is Terrific, Service is a step up from the usual restaurant's! Outside is deceiving, pleasant surprise! stop in and enjoy quality food, a hostess who is personable, again food terrific- portions for steak and chicken teriyaki are twice what you'd expect. Gourmet sushi bar! Since my first visit 8 months back -my friends and I enjoy the value and look forward to it at least 3 x a month. I rave about the mixed drinks ~ if you've been to the "Dragon 88" Boylston Ma this place is worth the drive.

The buffet is Ok too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
“Poor customer service!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Check your order with take out! We ordered on-line so it was very clear, but they still gave me chicken instead of vegetarian eggplant in garlic sauce. We called to exchange the order, and the restaurant blamed me for ordering it that way, even tho the on-line order stated vegetarian eggplant. Drove all the way back to the restaurant where they assured me it was now the correct meal, so I didn't check. My bad! This time it was all chicken, no eggplant at all. When I called again to reqest they fix it, she offered no solution, and said they had run out of eggplant at this point. So I never got to eat because they messed up my food order twice and we just didn't want to drive back for a third time. They offered no apologies or home delivery to replace it. Consider this a review for very poor customer service and not taking responsibility for making the same mistake twice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Happy I went there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Visiting for the first time was kind of worried about the quality of food, But everything was terrific, And our service was so entertaining and wonderful she made sure we were satisfied and they are very flexible, she actually created something for us. I would go there on a date, with family or friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tang Dynasty also viewed

Leominster, MA
 
Leominster, MA
 

Been to Tang Dynasty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing