We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good seafood” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weathervane Seafood Restaurant - CLOSED

Weathervane Seafood Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I always enjoy my trips to the weathervane. The food is good quality and the prices are reasonable. Been going there for many years.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oelfkedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    0
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
249 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Come here on every trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

We can't get seafood like we can in MA. so we have to make a stop somewhere for steamers while we're in town. Weathervane, while its just ok, is convenient for the people we visit, so it's great for us and you really can't screw up steamers as long as they're fresh.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Seafood Galore!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Never actually eaten here but bought many gift certificates over the years...They are known for their seafood entrees...and well liked with the locals!

Helpful?
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
565 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“An old standby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

This is not a spectacular gourmet seafood house nor a quaint New England clam shack. It is an average multiple store local seafood chain serving reasonable food at reasonable prices. They have several featured specials each day along with the typical fried and broiled items. Today a single lobster was $18.95, not too bad. On Tuesdays they have a twin lobster special, not sure of the price.

Much of the clientele seems to be retired so they have half size portions which is nice.

This store was a bit dirty when I stopped by on a Sunday afternoon. The floor needed sweeping and the Men's room needed attention. Although I was seated promptly I didn't see the waitress for 10 minutes and the place was nearly empty! A manager did apologize. Nice of him to do that.

I ordered the Broiled Seafood Platter which had portions of haddock, salmon and sea scallops. Including a baked potato and a portion of mediocre coleslaw this was priced at $18.95, which I considered fair as the food was tasty. I would have rated this place three stars if it wasn't for the food.

I have eaten here many times and consider it an OK place, reliable and reasonable when I wasn't comfort food. If I want to go someplace special this isn't the place, though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

I frequently eat at this place and the food is always really good. The staff is very friendly and the wait times are not very long. They offer u a complimentary beverage while u wait for your food! Def recommend visiting if your in the leom area.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GARY01453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Weathervane Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing