We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel Great staff almost time for remodel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Certificate of Excellence
marlborough, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel Great staff almost time for remodel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Title reflects it all this hotel is about a year away from the need of a make over in the room, conference rooms are great. I need to write more so i hit the minimum. So heres a story on how to irrate a person who volunteers there to take a survey and gets to the point. Trip advisor nobody reads the whole survey anyways.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    155
    99
    46
    18
See reviews for
202
75
22
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Expensive-one night $ 150.00. Bathtub did not drain. No fridgerator, no microwave, no hairdryer in room Hotel desk clerk had condescending attitude and did not make me feel welcome at all. I do a lot of traveling on business every year and did not like this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Comfortable, clean room, great staff. We booked a room for 8 days, we've seen many people come and go, never a disturbance. Last night a college boys soccer team checked in, their rooms surround ours. Quiet night, a tribute to the coach and management of this hotel. I would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolland, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This new Doubletree has switched from Sheraton four points recently. The still feel like a low level Sheraton. The good news is that the staff are more than willing to try. They seem dedicated to doing a good job, they just need some solid customer service training in order to reach a higher leve of service that would fit with a Hilton Doubletree brand

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, RI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel is always a a terrific place to stay and the staff is very friendly. Management is ever present to insure top rated guest service. It's easy to see how their example sets the tone for good, old fashion care. They set the bar high in a tough and competitive business and when we are in the area this is the only place we stay!

Thank you to Suzanne and staff

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summerplace46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I have stayed here numerous times on business trips (2-4 night stays). The last time in June, 2013. It is clear that this is a hotel that has seen more prosperous days, but they way they have handled that has impressed me. If something breaks in a room, my impression is that it might not be replaced (like a hair dryer, perhaps). But the rooms are always (in my experience) very clean and comfortable. The TV, wireless and other things I consider necessities work, and above all, the staff has always been welcoming, friendly, helpful and pleasant. I have found them to be responsive and efficient when I needed something. I am about to make reservations again. Breakfast wasn't exciting, but, again, the staff was great and it certainly filled my needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDCPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leominster
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
9.8 mi away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gardner
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
7.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center
9.8 mi away
The International
The International
#1 of 1 in Bolton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
Address: 99 Erdman Way, Leominster, MA 01453-1805 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Leominster)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Leominster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of north central Massachusetts, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster features 188 guest rooms and over 14,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Leominster
Four Points By Sheraton Leominster Hotel Leominster
Four Points Leominster
Sheraton Leominster
Leominster Four Points
Leominster Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing