We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay...Waiting for Results of Remodel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Ft. Collins, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent Stay...Waiting for Results of Remodel”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is showing its age with drooping ceiling tiles, chipped doorways and elevator buttons that don't light, but it is being remodeled. The fitness center was tiny and ill-equipped, so hopefully this will be significantly upgraded. The hotel room was nice with a living area separate from the bedroom and both had large TVs. With some modernization, this could be a nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    164
    100
    48
    19
See reviews for
216
77
24
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Islip, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Located near shopping, restaurants and the highway and it's very CLEAN. I recommend this Hotel if your in the area. Good value for the $$$. They greet you with a smile and a cookie! The rooms a large and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weirton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Nice place. Even though they were going through renovations everything was still clean orderly and quiet. Even though it was a bit brisk out they still had an out door area for me to have a beer and a cigar. I normally try to avoid this part of the country, but if I have to travel there again I will most definitely stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel. Each time on business. The first time everything was fine but the subsequent stays were not as good. Once the hot tub was down and this last time the pool was not working and two of the three elevators were out of order. This is a little unexceptable to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed here on business travel while participating in training at Fitchburg State University. There are renovations ongoing, which was not apparent at all to me during my stay. The nightly rate was rather expensive, but I think it might have been because I booked so late. The room was everything I would expect from a Hilton-branded hotel. There was even the faint scent of something nice in the room, although I am not sure where it was coming from. Free wi-fi in the room, which is why I keep coming back to Hilton. My stays with Hilton are usually for business, so having the internet and not having to pay extra for it is a bonus. Breakfast was included with my rate, which was great, although the service was mediocre. The room I had, although being close to the elevator, was extraordinarily quiet - I usually sleep with ear plugs, even at home, but I didn't have to bother with that during this stay.

The warm cookie at check-in was really nice and I think that I noticed a security guard while I was there - good thing to have in Leominster.

The exterior of the hotel is dated and rather boring and were it not for the breakfast service I encountered, I would give this location 5 stars. In fact, 4 stars is not quite enough for the actual rating - 4.5 stars would be more appropriate

Room Tip: There aren't any rooms that have access to side exits, so you'll have to park where you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reefcomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plano, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Excellent experience.. great staff .. The quality of the dinner food was very good. Breakfast was a major plus, the selection was perfect. Greeted at the Front desk with a warm cookie, wow, very tasty

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel when it was a Sheraton. I returned in the fall of 2013 and enjoyed my stay just as much under the new company (Double Tree) management. Everything was very clean and comfortable. I found the front desk staff to be helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the work out facilities as well. One of the things I enjoy is that it is a top notch hotel in an area where there are not many top notch choices. Why take a chance. I'm a woman traveling alone and want to feel secure in my hotel and enjoy the hotel amenities. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikingwgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leominster
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
9.8 mi away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gardner
190 reviews
7.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
14.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
Address: 99 Erdman Way, Leominster, MA 01453-1805 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Leominster)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Leominster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of north central Massachusetts, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster features 188 guest rooms and over 14,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Leominster Hotel Leominster
4 Points By Sheraton Leominster
Four Points Leominster
Sheraton Leominster
Leominster Sheraton
Leominster Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing