We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, clean, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Leominster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“comfortable, clean, quiet”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The DoubleTree Hotel in Leominster is very comfortable, clean, and quiet. I stayed in a junior suite which was nicely appointed. I have family in the area so visit fairly often, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    164
    100
    48
    19
See reviews for
216
77
24
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is undergoing renovations. Given that, the stay was quite good. The room was well decorated and the bed was quite comfortable. The hotel was clean and neat. The staff, especially housekeeping, was friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the noise and some clutter from the renovation. Sunday morning around 9 am there was intermittent drilling and construction noise. Once the renovation is complete, it should be an exceptional place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our stay included a complimentary breakfast - very nice - and, of course, those famous chocolate chip cookies! The lobby area was getting remodeled and the computer and printer area were not available during our stay. Rooms have been remodeled and are very nice - plenty of electrical and USB port outlets. The person at the front desk said that all rooms will have refrigerators and microwaves upon completion of the remodel. But for now you will be lucky if you get one - even if you call ahead. Restaurants in the area are just ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardner, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The overall experience was good with the exception of the morning waitstaff. If you are a 'regular Joe' you won't get the kind of service the business people and 'upper crust' received. Checking in and out was wonderful as were the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Outstanding cleanliness and service. The bed and pillows are wonderful! We had dinner in the restaurant. Service was excellent and the food was very good and priced reasonably. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and accomodating. The fitness room and swimming pool is wonderful. I travel a lot for my job and always try to stay at a Double Tree hotel. They are consistently very good. I also love the warm chocolate chip cookies at checkin. Yum Yum! I will definitely stay at this hotel evry time I visit the Leominster area, which is relatively frequent. The hotel is conviniently located with restaurants, shopping, bars and entertainment nearby. They are in the process of renovating parts of the hotel and are doing so very quietly and seem to be making customer comfort priority number one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This Hotel is very clean and accommodating to all your needs. The staff is very helpful and courteous. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area. I enjoyed the pool and wanted to go in hot tub but some people enjoyed it the whole time I was in the pool and didn't want to share it was so nice. Maybe next time I will get to check it out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Ran out of the cookies....when I went back to check out the next day, still no cookies. The pool was ice cold, but the hot tub was good. I had two rooms, but only one microwave and one frig. For the price I expected more. I was at breakfast at two minutes before seven, but was told it wasn't opened until 7am. needless to say, I passed on the $14.00 breakfast buffet. this could have been a much better experience with a few changes starting with attitude. For the price of the room, breakfast should be free and at 6am.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leominster
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
9.8 mi away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gardner
190 reviews
7.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
14.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
Address: 99 Erdman Way, Leominster, MA 01453-1805 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Leominster)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Leominster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of north central Massachusetts, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster features 188 guest rooms and over 14,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Leominster Hotel Leominster
4 Points By Sheraton Leominster
Four Points Leominster
Sheraton Leominster
Leominster Sheraton
Leominster Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing