We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Leominster(Leominster)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
323
184
110
52
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
184
110
52
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookieswedding partybreakfast buffethot tubroom was cleannice poolsnow stormvery nice hotelexcellent stayoff the highwaywould stay here againenjoyed my staymini fridgebusiness tripupon checkfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived way too early but hoped to get into our rooms by at least 2:30pm as we had to dress for a wedding and be ready to get on the bus that was taking us to the wedding venue by 3:30pm. We ended up getting dressed in the lobby bathroom. Since the hotel knew way in advance that a block of rooms was being reserved for this wedding, it seems that housekeeping could have made an effort to get these rooms cleaned. By the way, we had hoped that we'd all be on the same floor/corridor but the "block" of rooms was on the 3rd,4th,5th floors. When we finally got into our rooms at 3:10pm, many rooms on our corridor still had doors open and we could see that they had not been cleaned. Also, the hotel restaurant was not opened on Sunday so we had to go find a place to have our lunch. Lots of hammering and construction going on in the lobby and only a few chairs to sit on so most of us had to just stand around for a few hours hoping to get into our rooms. By the way, many other guests walked up to the desk and got their keys right away. After the wedding, we returned to the hotel and asked if there was a continental breakfast included. We were told "no", it's not included in "your package". We all felt that for the huge inconvenience of having to dress in the bathroom and stand around a bunch of construction, we should have been given a voucher for a free breakfast. I have stayed at other Hilton Hotels in the past and been happy with the service. This was deplorable!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Noreen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Noreen,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and apologize for the issues you encountered at check-in. We do our best to accommodate special circumstances and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Best regards,

Suzanne Farias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Undergoing renovations, but we were really not disturbed by what was under construction. The improvements will enhance our next stay there. We were there for a convention wth a pre-selected meal plan and the food was very good and the service excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The staff at the Double Tree were incredibly helpful and extremely pleasant. Though the hotel was under construction the staff was cooperative and very friendly. Our arrival was smooth and our room was clean. We can not wait to come back next year. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bernadette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

You knew months in advance this was the place for wedding guests to stay. my family had 3 rooms, but we were all on different floors. no towels in our rooms or in the pool area. not even an apology. did you know one of the groomsmen had to dress at the venue because his room was not ready either. shame on all of you. Holiday Inn has you beat in every way!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marcia 2 D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Marcia,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent special occasion stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we regret the missteps that hindered your visit. We will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. If we may be of any additional assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Your candid remarks will assist our team in developing process improvement plans that will aid all future guests.

Regards,

Suzanne Farias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

.....everyone understands remodeling. But if jack hammering is part of the deal then: a) close the hotel for that period or b) close off the rooms affected by the sound of the jack hammering or c) provide the residents affected a significant discount to compensate for their inability to use their rooms in the middle of the day.

This hotel did none of that. Although they did allow us to move to a different room.

2......put all the sports teams/youth leagues on one or two floors and segregate them from other guests. INSIST on adult supervision at ALL times. The little hoodlums run the halls in the middle of the night like characters out of a Dickens novel.

The hotel staff did take corrective actions but I did complain three times. I even sought out and confronted the partying adult chaperones. That was pleasant....:-(

3....I had to ASK for my cookies THREE times before I got one. They just seemed to never make it out of the kitchen.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 678michaelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews