We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent establishment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
“Excellent establishment”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The accommodations are nice, the staff is always helpful and it is a great environment to share during your stay. The best hotel in Leominster, MA and in a 15 mile radius from all directions. Ample parking, excellent food from their restaurant, a nice gym and swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Josue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    166
    102
    48
    19
See reviews for
220
77
24
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The staff here is friendly, helpful, and eager to please. Though they go to great efforts, the service is not polished. It appears as though they have the best of intentions but are lacking in training. As such, there is an unpolished, haphazard feel to the hotel. The facility itself is undergoing renovations and some areas are showing their age, but there appears to be a concerted effort to upgrade. The rooms are nice and very comfortable. This could really be a great hotel if the very lovely staff was given some guidance and training by management.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracys Landing, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I gave this a try since the branding changed. I think I'll go back to the Hilton Garden Inn in Devens, MA next time I'm in the area. My impression is that the focus of this hotel is on conferences and wedding business. The parking lot was packed each weeknight, but empty the next morning.

Pros: Great cookie on arrival. :) The rooms are nicely updated. I don't think I've seen a hotel room with more electrical outlets and places to charge phones. Everything was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. And power didn't go out while I was in the shower like last time I stayed when it was a Sheraton.

Cons: No complementary coffee in the lobby. I needed to go ask housekeeping for coffee packet to make in the room. They weren't replaced the next morning.

I returned to the room to find dirty glasses still there from the morning.

The room itself seemed dark at night even with all the lights turned on. Probably due to energy efficient bulbs.

Very poor ventilation in the bathroom.

There was a funny smell in the room. Maybe because of new paint and rugs. It just smelled stuffy though.

The pool area was very dark in the evening. I'm not sure if lights in the ceiling just weren't turned on. There were no lights on in the pool itself. And the water was kind of murky despite lots of chlorine smell.

Graffiti etched into the elevator seems kind of low class. Maybe they haven't finished the refurbishment there yet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgb-vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

While on business here I had the pleasure to stay at this hotel. My organization has held business meetings here many times in the past and I have always observed nothing but excellence! My room was top quality as were the meals. It was a pleasure to stay and do business here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bridgewater, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel aims to please. I have stayed at other Hilton Hotels and they offer the best in service. I have been at these hotels for conventions when they are usually fully occupied and they still have great service and friendly service

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 591helenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have severe non-celiac gluten sensitivity and it was a delight to have all of my gluten restricted dietary needs comprehensively and totally attended to, including but not limited to convention and restaurant meals.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

DAV Convention - 6/19 - 6/22/2014. With the exception of the uncooked bacon, stiff french toast and inappropriate lunch choices in regards to our convention spending for the hotel and the menu prices exceedingly expensive, I found the services highly adequate and would come to stay only because our convention is made there. People should not have to experience low rates only to be made up through high priced menus, especially for us veterans who gave it our all for your freedom.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leominster
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
9.8 mi away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gardner
190 reviews
7.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
14.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
97 reviews
9.8 mi away
The International
The International
#1 of 1 in Bolton
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
Address: 99 Erdman Way, Leominster, MA 01453-1805 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Leominster)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Leominster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of north central Massachusetts, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster features 188 guest rooms and over 14,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Leominster Hotel Leominster
4 Points By Sheraton Leominster
Four Points Leominster
Sheraton Leominster
Leominster Sheraton
Leominster Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing