We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Lexington
Nearby Hotels
Element Lexington(Lexington)
US$200
Element.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
154
226
93
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
226
93
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablesliding doornice barhotel baryounger crowdbright colorsbliss productsw hotelplatform bedbar foodlounge areaparking lotcool hotelwxyz barindoor poolworkout roomboston area
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed here for three nights earlier this year and was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable this hotel was. The Aloft in Lexington, MA is full of cool spaces, from the bar and lounge and the pool area to its rooms. But what impressed me most though was that the decor was very functional and added - instead of detracted, which is usually the case - to the comfort of its guests.

We also had a car, which allowed us to drive into Boston and nearby areas, so Aloft's location (about 20-25 minutes' drive from Boston) was not a problem. In fact, it was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle.

My son enjoyed the pool table and the swimming pool the most, and I have to say that these spaces were very well-decorated and designed as well.

The room itself was very relaxing, although a bit on the small side. The beds were comfortable and clean, and the bathroom and shower area was okay. My wife loved the restful earth-tone colors and the views of the surrounding trees.

The only thing that was inconvenient to us as a family was that the hotel did not have its own restaurant (just a bar that served bar food, a mini-kitchen that served very basic sandwiches and a 'cafe' that sold snacks, fruit, drinks and cold deli selections). However, this was not a problem as we could easily order out (Upper Crust has a presence in Lexington) or drive to a number of different options (Chinese, Italian, fast food) in town.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: You can choose between a quiet room that is a short walk to the elevators (where you may hear a bit of the bar noise) or a room farther down the hall (where you won't disturb other guests if you have kids, which we did). We didn't mind the walk, which was really not an inconvenience.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_T_Zarraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryana m, Manager at Aloft Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Welcome David_T_Zarraga,

WOW! Many thanks for the review of your total experience at Aloft Lexington. It is much appreciated.
Please stay with us again during your next gateway from the hustle and bustle of downtown.

Live life aloft and live well,
Maryana Madorsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed for a week at Christmas while in Massachusetts visiting family and friends. This was a good central location to head to central Massachusetts and the Boston area for all our visits. The room was as expected having stayed at the aloft in Denver. I really appreciated the gym which I used 4 or 5 times during our stay. I think the best part of the hotel is the bar which is a lot of fun. The bartenders were great. The drinks decently priced and the bar snacks/food were okay. The only issue we had was with housekeeping. It was inconsistent. Some days it was great and other days not so great. On the "off" days they would forget to leave us coffee, new paper coffee cups or some other item. One day they left us with a dirty cup. We would definitely return although we may consider Element (which basically shares a parking lot) for another week long stay such as this one.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spazgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Staff was attentive and helpful except for failing to tell us the pool heater was broken. It came in at 64 degrees and was extrememly chilly, the exercise area was nice with complimentary headphones and video screens on the treadmills. Room was ultra modern with sliding bathroom door, oversized shower area, comfortable low sitting bed and a huge flatscreen along with a cordless phone and a standard desk. Small snack area in the lobby and cute bar as well. Great location off 95 but the parking lots shaped weird and had to hike a quarter mile to the door.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DunkinD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The aloft in Lexington was an excellent place to stay at a great rate. We booked online after taking an unplanned roadtrip to Boston. It is about a 15-20 minute drive and with our GPS it was easy enough to find. It was a great option since we didn't want to pay the prices of staying in the downtown Boston area.
Everyone at the hotel was very cheerful and helpful. They recommended a great Chinese food restaurant called the Yangtze.
I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I stayed in Aloft , Lexington, MA, for a second time this past weekend and was very satisfied. The place is definitely geared to youngish people and short term stays. The rooms are well equipped with good electronics, free wireless and a black box in which you can plug your devices and see the video on the large TV screen. (great for watching movies from your ipad) The bedding is high quality and the bath products are very nice (Bliss). The lobby is spare in design but includes a full service bar, pool table, snack/breakfast area etc. All in all this is a very good destination.

Room Tip: The lobby can be loud on weekends so stay on a higher floor or well away on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews