We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they paid us to stay here!”
Review of Aloft Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Lexington
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“they paid us to stay here!”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We were in town to visit family and booked a last minute delta vacation - flight + hotel room. The package was priced so good when we compared it to booking everything separately, we felt like they were paying us to stay here! It was modern, clean, and simply cool. When we checked in there were snacks in the lobby to enjoy - we had a coke and peanut m&ms. The room was very compact yet comfortable. We also visited the national park sites close by. We would definitely consider staying at this chain of hotels again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryana m, Manager at Aloft Lexington, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Welcome TDC2,

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad to hear that we were able to accomodate your needs last minute. We hope you stay with us again. Coca-cola and M&Ms will be waiting for you.

Live life aloft and live well,
Maryana Madorsky
Director of Talent Resources
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    220
    82
    28
    23
See reviews for
130
137
46
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We booked this hotel because we had home renovations taking place at our home and needed a local place to stay. The Element is right next door, however, we experienced it recently and wanted to try ALoft instead. The room was not as big as the Element, however, the facility was very pleasant. Many modern amenities, flat-screen TVs, free wireless internet, onsite restaurant and a 24 Hour Fitness gym with pool that was terrific. The bar staff could have been more attentive but the bar was very busy that evening and they seemed to be limited staff on duty. The front desk personnel were not overly friendly but gave us a brief run down on the hotel. Ample parking between the two hotels. We were able to bring our yellow lab, which was a big plus!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJB1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryana m, Manager at Aloft Lexington, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Welcome RJB1215,

We are excited to know that you visited our Lexington properties again! Thank you for trying our Aloft brand during this recent stay and we are glad that you felt comfortable bringing your lab with you.
Our apologies that you didn't get the level of service that you expected at WXYZ, that is disappointing, however not commonplace. I am certain that, next time you stop by at WXYZ, our talent will be attentive to your needs to help create a memorable experience.
See you soon,

Live life aloft and live well,

Maryana Madorsky
Director of Talent Resources
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Very modern, new and clean. Friendly service. Hotel is about 20 min drive from Boston, but well worth the drive for the quality and price you get. I would love to come back to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights while taking a weekend trip to Boston. The hotel is furnished with modern furnishings and funky decor and lighting. It has a 24h, help yourself snack and drink station (billed to your room), and complementary breakfast with coffee, muffins, and pastries. (Which were actually good!). There is a nice outdoor area, indoor pool, and workout facility. There is also a nice bar and area to play pool in the reception area. The only drawback for me is that on my second day no one came to clean my room. I requested them to have someone come up for housekeeping at the reception desk. They apologized for the inconvenience, but I still had to wait an HOUR before it was cleaned. Other than that it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IceCreamLuvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed for two nights in the weekend. Had an excellent time.
I booked through Hotwire so could get a great deal on rates.
There are 2 hotels in the same lot which is the Element and this aLoft hotel, so the parking lot is shared. Although there's a lot of parking spots, coming back on a Friday night around 11PM, I had to park my car really far on the Element side.
Maybe the lounge is opened for the public on weekends??? (I should've asked).
On Saturday also there was some party going on but I could find a spot on the aLoft side to park.
The quality of sleep, room cleanliness... everything is 100%.
I had an issue with the fridge and they replaced it in 5 minutes!!!
I didn't have a chance to use the pool/gym but it looked very nice.
This hotel is near I-95 so access is easy.

Recommended 100%

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fmikio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestal, New York
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This was my first experience at an aloft and I have never seen a hotel quite like it. The room was very small (I had the king sized bed) and there was no dresser. The closet consisted of a small cubby. This may be a good option if you're only stay for a night or two as I did but for longer stays it may be a problem.

There were no ice machines but ice could be picked up at the front desk. The bed was not attached to a headboard so I woke up with it having slid away from the wall. The shower/toilet area was tiny with a sliding door to separate it from the vanity area. The sliding door could be a safety hazard for those traveling with small children as it had a tendency to slam.

Instead of individual bottles of shampoo and conditioner, the shower came equipped with 2-1 shampoo/conditioner as well as body wash pumps. Be sure to bring your own conditioner as I found it next to impossible to comb my long hair after using theirs.

The free wifi is appealing to business travelers but the poor lighting would pose a problem.

On a good note, the staff is incredibly professional, courteous and knows the meaning of superior customer service. The hotel entrance is difficult to find and shares a parking lot with an Element hotel. Use your GPS to find a place to eat as there aren't any restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. If you are looking for an alcoholic beverage, drink elsewhere! The price of drinks at the hotel bar was very high ($10 for a mojito).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANewDayVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryana m, Manager at Aloft Lexington, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Welcome Disdoula,

Many thanks for your recent review of your aloft experience. Thank you for noticing our unique hotel accommodations such as the simple and skeek design of our guest rooms and the superior guest interactions. In the future, if you plan to retreat to Lexington for a longer period of time, I suggest spending the extra nights at our sister property, Element, that you mentioned in the review. Element is an extended stay, LEED certified, built green from the ground up Starwood property that is ideal for guests traveling for longer periods of time and want to enjoy a home away from home.
Again, we appreciate that you chose to experience Aloft during your recent stay.

Live life aloft and live well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed here for three nights earlier this year and was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable this hotel was. The Aloft in Lexington, MA is full of cool spaces, from the bar and lounge and the pool area to its rooms. But what impressed me most though was that the decor was very functional and added - instead of detracted, which is usually the case - to the comfort of its guests.

We also had a car, which allowed us to drive into Boston and nearby areas, so Aloft's location (about 20-25 minutes' drive from Boston) was not a problem. In fact, it was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle.

My son enjoyed the pool table and the swimming pool the most, and I have to say that these spaces were very well-decorated and designed as well.

The room itself was very relaxing, although a bit on the small side. The beds were comfortable and clean, and the bathroom and shower area was okay. My wife loved the restful earth-tone colors and the views of the surrounding trees.

The only thing that was inconvenient to us as a family was that the hotel did not have its own restaurant (just a bar that served bar food, a mini-kitchen that served very basic sandwiches and a 'cafe' that sold snacks, fruit, drinks and cold deli selections). However, this was not a problem as we could easily order out (Upper Crust has a presence in Lexington) or drive to a number of different options (Chinese, Italian, fast food) in town.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: You can choose between a quiet room that is a short walk to the elevators (where you may hear a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_T_Zarraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryana m, Manager at Aloft Lexington, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Welcome David_T_Zarraga,

WOW! Many thanks for the review of your total experience at Aloft Lexington. It is much appreciated.
Please stay with us again during your next gateway from the hustle and bustle of downtown.

Live life aloft and live well,
Maryana Madorsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.1 mi away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
450 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
169 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western at Historic Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Concord
520 reviews
6.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
3.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Lexington

Property: Aloft Lexington
Address: 727 Marrett Rd # A, Lexington, MA 02421-7311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Lexington offers a modern and bold travel experience in a historic Boston suburb, surrounded by revolutionary battlegrounds & quaint New England towns and just 20 min from downtown Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing