We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Different but nice”
Review of Aloft Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Lexington
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Different but nice”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed a Saturday and Sunday night in late September. The first thing that you notice when entering the lobby if you arrive late is loud music. We could hear it in our room on the fourth floor. They have tried to create a hotel for the younger crowd by shaking up the layout of the traditional hotel. The bar is front and center as are two kiosks with computers that you are encouraged to walk over to. The bed was very comfortable. It was quite after the music stopped at midnight. This location is nice. We took a hiking trail to a visitor center close by and discovered a lot of important history associated with Lexington.

Room Tip: The higher floors will be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duke1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    209
    80
    27
    22
See reviews for
120
131
45
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel appealed to our senses from the time we walked in the door to check in until we took our final showers and exited through the front doors. The service, lighting, elevators, rooms, and everything about this hotel was super cool. We arrived around 10:00 P.M. on Friday night and hit the bar for some drinks and food. The drinks were excellent, the food was for the most part good. Our bartender (Brent?) was wonderful to chat with and had a lot of knowledge about many topics from local history to music. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and awesome to just look at. If the rest of the aloft hotels are like this one we will certainly be looking to book with them in the future. The staff and look at this hotel made for a perfect first impression.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OswegoMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. They offer a $5 credit towards their convenience "store" and breakfast bar if you refuse daily service, which is nice when staying for several days. It is near some lovely dirt trails in Minuteman Park. I slept well all nights with a comfortable bed, room-darkening shades, and good A/C.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the side of the hotel that faces the bluff, not the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I think this hotel is trying to cater to a young, techno-pop crowd with driving music coursing through the hotel and a rather odd layout in the lobby. We weren't exactly sure where to check in. Then we noticed a little oval kiosk at one end. Elevators are barely illuminated by teeny red lights. The floor of the elevator has a liquid pad that displaces blue gel when you step on it. Kids will love it. The room is a bit sparse, but certainly adequate and clean. Had to call the front desk to locate the ironing board, which was tucked behind the headboard. I never would have found it. Worst problem was that the bed was so hard, our bodies ached for two days. When I mentioned it as we checked out, I was told that they'd had numerous complaints and were considering replacing the mattresses. DO NOT STAY HERE unless you like sleeping on a slab of concrete. Camping would have been more comfortable. On a more positive note, try the carrot muffins, they're yummy (albeit tiny and pricey $3). The room was really cheap - which was what attracted us. But we wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Lexington, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Sheryl B,
We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy a good night's rest during your recent stay at Aloft. We apologize that you experienced back pain from the mattress. Please know that our team is looking into this. We hope that we can make this up to you should you decide to stay with us in the future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

The aloft hotel concept is for everyone who loves an industrial clean look and needs to charge and connect many devices. This hotel is conveniently located off I-95 in Lexington, MA to visit Minute Man National Historical Park

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel was fine in all respects until I saw the bill for two cognacs at the bar -- $38 for two glasses -- you just have to be kidding. I do not know what the other prices at the bar were but this is pure extortion -- when the sign in the elevator said "a steal of a hotel" I now know what it means.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We LOVE this hotel. Stayed here over Labor Day. The room was big and nice and clean. Quick drive to the T to get to Boston. They even gave us directions to take with us. Everyone we met that worked here was so nice. The little breakfast set up was awesome and quick. Easy way to start the day. Staying here again this month to see the Red Sox play. Can't wait.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.1 mi away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western at Historic Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
6.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Lexington

Property: Aloft Lexington
Address: 727 Marrett Rd # A, Lexington, MA 02421-7311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Lexington offers a modern and bold travel experience in a historic Boston suburb, surrounded by revolutionary battlegrounds & quaint New England towns and just 20 min from downtown Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing