We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Hotel!”
Review of Element Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Lexington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Super Hotel!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was a terrific hotel with a full kitchen and microwave. Very modern decor. LEED certified building. Complimentary breakfast that was more than scrambled eggs and sausage. There was a manager's special every night with beer, wine, and soft drinks and an appetizer. Very friendly. Very clean. Right off the highway

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    120
    49
    25
    11
See reviews for
171
89
39
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

When one thinks of an eco-Hotel, immediately, one has images of a 70s commune, you know the kind where you conserve water and spend time picking lice out of each other's hair and having communal everything. This is NOT the case with this hotel.

From the moment, my family and I entered on that rainy afternoon in August, we were very impressed. The hotel lobby was bright and cheerful with lots of comfortable couches and tables to sit on. This hotel is better than a lot of hotels that I have stayed in, ie. Mariott and Hilton.

Check-in was quite quick and friendly.
They had a marketplace for anything you had forgotten and for food and they had wine.
The hotel was conveniently located close to a pharmacy and plenty of restaurants and is very private.

The swimming pool was cold but though. It took a minute or two to warm up.

The room was WOW!!!! On one side, you had large closets and a full kitchen.
Lots of power plugs for all our electronics and laptops.

The bathroom was on the other side and it was also bright and cheerful.
We had three rooms but I noticed that our room was the only one with a tub, the other two were just showers.

One large couch and lots of lighting. I believe that they were all fluorescent, but it gave the room a lot of light.

The beds were extremely comfortable and the TV was an flat screen LCD.

I am very impressed and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amlee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Element Lexington, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear amlee17,
We really appreciate your review, thanks for sharing! We're delighted that you and your family enjoyed your experience and eco-friendly features at Element. Per your comment, we use compact fluorescent light bulbs that give off a soothing glow while using 75% less energy than a normal light bulb. We hope you'll come back to see us on your next trip to Lexington and perhaps experience an Element relax evening reception too. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Been to this hotel for almost 2 months in 2013 for business, in different periods. The rooms are large and cozy, you can find a full kitchen in some of them. The staff is friendly and helpful. It serves a fair breakfast and a light dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodsoares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Element Lexington, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear rodsoares,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stays at our hotel. We are delighted that you've continued to enjoy our accommodations, service and complimentary dining options during your 2 month stay with us. We hope you'll come back to see us soon should your travels bring you back to Lexington. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Thank you element Lexington!
This hotel is an experience with a really fun European edginess to it that appeals to all ages. Everyone in our group appreciated everything: the building itself particularly because of the impressive plan in the lobby "living room" that is bright and airy on a cloudy day and totally celebratory on sunny days! The rooms are beyond comfortable and the design here, blending kitchen into sleeping room, is super well done. But/AND, the best thing about the element indeed is the staff! What a great great crew! They are the absolute definition of friendly professional. We were well treated on every front. This included being so well organized that, despite the hour and the fact that the hotel was completely sold out, the staff planned ahead in order to keep us all on the same floor. Wonderful. SO the element gets 5 stars for everything but the fact that the drive from Boston is a little long after 11PM. (I guess we didn't have to eat those last pastries in the North End either!)

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pool area. The sunlight is better there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandTraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Element Lexington, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear NewEnglandTraveler3,
We really appreciate your review, thanks for sharing! We're delighted that you and your group enjoyed our modern design, comfortable accommodations and service. We take great pride in our team and will share your comments in our next team meeting. We look forward to seeing you again. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Service was fine; rooms were clean. This is an extended-stay location, so the rooms have stoves, refrigerators, sinks, and the various utensils you might need.

Amenities were excellent - complimentary breakfast (your various cold items, breakfast sandwiches, etc.), free wifi, even an electric vehicle charging station on-site (J-1772 level 2 charger). As of this writing this was one of the only hotels in the state to offer EV charging. Charging is free, but you do need to be a ChargePoint member to activate the unit.

This is definitely a car-focused hotel; there's really nothing nearby other than the highway.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Located right off I 95 exit 30 B - so convenient for travelers to the Boston area and north who may not want to stay in the city and/ or pay higher rates. Common areas are modern and comfortable. Breakfast is very good and included. Internet worked well. Only downside was poorly lit hallways and rooms and room furniture, carpet, paint etc was worn (but it was clean). Refrigerator and microwave in room a plus. I had the King Deluxe which was a bit tight space wise. Overall though very good value for price.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank italytrip5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Lots of environmentally friendly details. Quiet setting close to National Park. Efficiency rooms with morning breakfast and afternoon snacks. Very accomodating to select a room to meet my needs at check-in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreaewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.1 mi away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
4.7 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Lexington

Property: Element Lexington
Address: 727 Marrett Rd # B, (for October 1, 2008), Lexington, MA 02421-7311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Lexington focuses on keeping guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best. Surrounded by rich colonial history and a vibrant business community, it is located 20 min from downtown Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Element Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing