We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home”
Review of Element Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Element Lexington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

All those years, I have kept the Element Hotel in Lexington a secret. I did not want to share it with others. Now, the Element is so well-known that my silence won't make a difference anymore, and so I am happy to review the BEST hotel in the US. Of course, this is a subjective opinion. But hey, when this hotel was designed, they must have had a woman like me in mind. It totally fits my needs and ideas. It is clean. It is hip. It is environmentally friendly. The rooms are bright, with smart design so that everything fits. The beds are comfortable. The kitchenette is fully equipped. The bathrooms are spacious, the shower heads wide yet save water at the same time. And so on, and so on.
The service is also excellent. A special compliment goes to the Greek cook and Arthur, the waiter during breakfast (which is excellent). Recently, a sweet girl was added to the team who serves the free drinks during Happy Hour (from 6 to 7.30 pm, Monday through Thursday, guests can enjoy free food and drinks).
The lounge is wonderful. The patio as well.
I love the music that is played throughout the hotel.
The atmosphere is great. Guests look happy.
Our doggy is always welcome (no extra fee).
The location is very good, with easy access to the 95 and the historic Minuteman Trail.
We have been here many times. It started at the beginning of 2011, when we stayed here for six weeks (3 people and a little dog). Since, we have been here about eight times. We cherish the memories, and we look forward to next year, when we hope to come again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flying_Dutchw0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Element Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Flying_Dutchw0man,
Thank you for your very kind review. It’s our pleasure to provide you and all of our guests with exceptional service that creates a memorable stay. We are very happy you thoroughly love our hotel and think of us as your home away from home. We love hosting you and your family each visit, and look forward to seeing you again for your next trip to Lexington. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was the second time at this hotel and we were welcomed back this year as we checked in.. The desk clerk called to see if the room was to our satisfaction and this displays an attention to service beyond our usual experience. Our stay, as in the past, was on business. We do an Antiques Show at Wellesley around the same time every year and it's good to know that we can spend every evening in a clean,quiet and restful environment.

The breakfasts were as good as last year with a great variety of choice..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a soccer tournament and walked in to see very modern styles and friendly service. As we made our way up to the room we walked in to find it nice and stylish, but as we took a closer look we found some stains and dirty marks on the couch, the curtains were dirty and there were some dents and scratches on some furniture. The breafast was typical of other hotels. The rooms were a little smaller then what pictures show but still wasn't bad besides the bad cleaning.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We came here from a travel site recommendation. The stay was a bit far from Boston city limits but the town was very nice to visit.
At first impression, We had a nice room. Room was clean and had plenty of room.
The cabinetry seemed cheap like IKEA type. The shower seemed to use a lot of extra water, considering it was suppose to be a "green facility". However, I believe it was the facility's intention to be modern.

We had a couple of issues. The AC wasn't cold. When maintenance came, they changed the filter and it was working fine. (It was clogged from being dirty). The bathroom door couldn't close which seemed odd. After maintenance came back the second time, they tried to fix the door but said it was the building settling. Weird. I also noticed cracks in the shower tile work and walls.
The bed was comfortable but the sleep was a bit different. The stomping of feet and hearing kids running up and down the hallways and slamming of doors on the above floor proved to be too much for me tho. Noise was too much and loud for my taste.

Breakfast was very nice. Individually wrapped items made it seem like there's control over food contamination. A Plus in my book!
Customer service was very friendly. No issues there. Staff was very apologetic with our setbacks and made every effort to make the rest of our stay pleasant.

Overall, Knowing that this building is built with steel trusts and seeing the cracks in the walls with the inability to close a bathroom door disturbs me quite a bit.
Perhaps the establishment should consult with an engineer to see if this building is considered safe. This is my reasoning for a poor review. For the stay, staff interactions, breakfast, parking.... I give it an "Excellent" review.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bens935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Element Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Bens935,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Element. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service, breakfast and hotel amenities. We apologize for the room issues you experienced. We are constantly evaluating ways to improve our property and will share your feedback with our team. We hope you'll give us a chance to make this up to you should you give us another chance. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Had two rooms for a recent four day stay, couldn't have been happier! Great staff, obliging, friendly and very helpful, Breakfast, always something different, fresh and warm. Happy hour at 6:00pm very enticing. Have a glass of wine (or beer) and a hot snack while relaxing after a hectic day in Boston. Rooms were very comfortable and well appointed, kitchen ware clean and good quality, nice appliances, refrigerator, dishwasher, range and microwave. Rooms had a decor and were quiet and restful. Within easy reach of Boston and many National Parks and other small towns.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Go for a room at the end of the corridor away from reception for the most peaceful stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jwbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Element Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear John W,
We really appreciate your comments, thanks for sharing! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, service and dining during you recent four day stay and were also able to partake in our Relax evening reception. We hope to welcome you back soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This place is definitely trying way to hard to be a Westin but its not there. The rooms look the Westin in terms of color but the cheap IKEA furniture, tight small rooms and already visible room damage just make it feel like an IKEA show room. The location is a bit out there and breakfast is basic and but thats fine.
Its just that between price, expectations and the fact that the restaurant and all the fun is across the street in the ALOFT hotel, its no reason to charge higher then most 2.5 star hotels.
The staff of the place can not be any nicer - so helpful, upgraded the room, gave us breakfast after we came down too late, etc...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Element Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Boris D,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Element. As you noted many of our features and colors are reminiscent of Westin, as our Element brand is inspired by Westin. Our offerings vary as we are a select service brand and offer complimentary WiFi, breakfast, evening reception and more. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service and hope that you'll come back to see us on your next trip through Lexington. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Top notch stay! The front desk manager Kate was very helpful and friendly. The room was nice and clean. Love the welcome amenity in the room when we check in. Free breakfast in the lounge. My hotel of choice when staying in Lexington Mass.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BIG1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Element Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Big1718,
We really appreciate your comments, thanks for sharing! We take great pride in our team and are delighted that you enjoyed our service - we will be sure to share your comments with Kate. We hope to welcome you back to Element Lexington soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.1 mi away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
517 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
182 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Lexington

Address: 727 Marrett Rd # B, (for October 1, 2008), Lexington, MA 02421-7311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: £79 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Lexington focuses on keeping guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best. Surrounded by rich colonial history and a vibrant business community, it is located 20 min from downtown Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Element Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing