We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great idea ”
Review of Element Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Element Lexington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed this hotel. Evening happy hour was great. Breakfast was wonderful. Very close to liberty ride and minute man park. Would stay in an element again. I hope they build more!!! It was different than any hotel I have ever stayed. Had full kitchen. Rain head shower. Little to no waste very green

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank TMG_Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Element Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear TMG_Escape,
We are delighted you loved your experience and enjoyed our complimentary Evening Reception and breakfast, convenient location, and green guest room. Thank you for sharing your review with us, and we hope to see you again if you return to the Lexington area. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Element Hotel is a great hotel to stay at as many nights as you want. It is conveniently next to Minute Man NHP and 20 minutes to Boston. They have a fitness center and pool. It is a Starwood hotel. If you are in Lexington stay at the Element.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank NWS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is our first trip to Boston. I booked Element a week ago after I read a lot of review online. The hotal and the room surprised us. It's much better than what we expected. The lobby is modern, bright and clean. The room is big enough for one family, which has a kitchen. In the kitchen closet, you can find all kitchen tools or pot for your need. The room and bathroom is clean. Breakfast has a lot of choices. we like it! The indoor pool is a little bit small; but not too many people using it so it's big enough for our family. We all love this hotel and enjoy our first trip in Boston.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyAngel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a fantastic hotel, ideal for families but also for single travelers or couples. It is very clean, modern, light and everyone working at the Element is very friendly and helpful. We've stayed at the hotel at least 6 times and each time we look forward going there and we are never ever disappointed. We love the kitchen facilities in each room, we use the great gym everyday and our kids enjoy the pool. There is free wifi and they pay a lot of attention to be as environmental friendly as possible. Buffet style breakfast with the most helpful staff you can imagine. Excellent location as you will be within 1 minute on the I-95. We can highly, highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10Ellen712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Element is a gem and it gets my coveted 5 star rating.

It's not very easy to find modern, clean, comfortable and reasonable accommodations in the Boston area. Far too many Boston hotels know that they can happily gouge travelers with impunity, after all you _have_ to come to drop off your kid at BU or to see the Freedom Trail and there just aren't a lot of options. As a result, one finds hotels charging exorbitant rates north of $200/night and providing sub-par (and in some cases downright nasty) rooms.

The Element is the exception: it is clean, Asia-sleek and very comfortable. In addition, the staff is young and energetic. It's a bit far from Boston and more appropriately a hotel for those folks coming for business to the Route 128 tech belt.

What I liked:

- The modern esthetic --some describe the look as "Ikea". My riposte is that if you want grandma's doily & ye olde mahogany type decor in the greater Boston area, your cup runneth over. Don't stay here. I, on the other hand, loved it.

- The staff: just a nice, friendly young, switched-on bunch. Really made the place seem homey. No attitude problems. Eager to help and quite proud of the property.

- The WiFi: OUTSTANDING, > 11 Mbps down for free. Wow. It competes with the best in the world. Incredible!

- The bathrooms: slate tile, large high pressure shower. This is a major problem in "green" hotels that try to skimp on water pressure. Great! Please keep the nice shower pressure!

- The bed: Westin Heavenly Bed. 'Nuff said :-)

- The AC: it was easily adjustable and nice and cold (again some "green" hotels skimp here which can make life absolutely miserable).

- The LG TV into which you can plug anything HDMI -- Nice !

- The in-room kitchenette: for semi long stays, one can grab some food and stock it.

What I didn't like (This is a short list):

- The carpet in the elevators is getting to the "eww" level. They should replace it with the wood-like material used in the rooms. A side effect of being popular.

- There seemed to be some level of noise in the hallways. They seemed to echo quite a bit. I heard anyone walking down the hall.

- The telephone system: a bit baroque. Didn't work well. C'mon guys. Also the telephone charges seemed out of line with the "enlightened" thing. This was the only place I saw truly gouging prices at the Element. C'mon folks: are you really minting money from phone calls? If not, change the pricing.

- Finally, and this is probably a backhanded compliment: the hotel is so popular that some of the chairs in the lobby and the leather ottomans in the rooms are getting dinged and chipped. Please, guys don't become like the rest of the Boston area hotel crowd and let things get dinged and dented. Your esthetic is awesome, keep the furniture clean and repaired.

The only thing I wish for is a dozen more Elements all across the Boston area.


Overall a great stay. Will come again. Great job Element!





-

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank S3CR3T3X3C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Element Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear S3CR3T3X3C,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thorough review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and loved our style, design, and complimentary amenities. We do apologize for the inconvenience you mentioned in regard to your phone and are sorry you were disturbed by other guests in the hallways. We appreciate this feedback and will share your comments with our team in hopes to improve on these things. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel reminds me of a college dorm. Hallways are steaming hot and room never got to a comfortable temperature. The Mon-Thurs food/drink in the evening is disgusting. No wonder it is free. The guest laundry room is dirty with old washers and dryers. Margaret the evening front desk clerk is one of the rudest and nastiest woman, I watched her on numerous times make faces after a guest left the desk and they were simply asking for help.

I would spend the extra money and stay at the Westin which is just about 10 minutes south on 95.

What a horrible experience. I am still having nightmares.

Room Tip: I think they allow dogs/cats/snakes/monkeys etc in every room on every floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Snowbunny8358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Element Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Snowbunny8358,
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you were disappointed with our accommodations and services during your stay. We aim to create a relaxing and enjoyable environment through great customer service, and we apologize this was not your impression. Rest assured, your comments have been addressed with our team and properly handled to improve guest experience. Thank you again for taking the time to share with us, and we hope the rest of your trip to Lexington was a good one. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is by far the best hotel I've stayed at in the Greater Boston Area. Went on a college visit for the wrong time (last week of August during the first weeks of school) and all hotels in downtown Boston were either booked full or were ridiculously expensive. Though it's a little far from Boston, it is a very good deal if you are traveling on a limited budget and don't want to pay the extra hundred or two to spend a night in downtown Boston. The atmosphere of this hotel is impeccably quite, and the design is rather stylish and modern - it fits the definition of the ideal boutique hotel! I booked a studio suite, and it was enormous! The bed was extremely comfortable, and it felt just like home for me. I really loved this hotel and will definitely return to this place again next time I'm visiting Boston.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fzwa1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.1 mi away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
513 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
180 reviews
6.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Concord
539 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Lexington

Address: 727 Marrett Rd # B, (for October 1, 2008), Lexington, MA 02421-7311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: £81 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Lexington focuses on keeping guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best. Surrounded by rich colonial history and a vibrant business community, it is located 20 min from downtown Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Element Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing