We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lexington House Tour”

Hancock-Clarke House
Ranked #3 of 19 things to do in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Due to reopen April 2017. Closed for the season. The home of Lexington's first two ministers and the location where John Hancock and Sam Adams were staying on April 18, 1775. Paul Revere stopped here on his famous "Midnight Ride" to warn Hancock and Adams that British troops had left Boston.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Lexington House Tour”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Went to Lexington to enjoy the day and do some sightseeing. We purchased the house tour package and were amazed at what we learned from the very informed tour guides. It was more of a history lesson that brought the men and women of that time alive in our minds and hearts. If you like history take this tour!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cynlee1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    39
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A must see! The video was a nice start. The tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. The lady at the desk was very nice and helpful. They had pretty cool things on display there. Can't take pictures, but that's to be expected. The tree outside the window upstairs was beautiful during the fall. We definitely would recommend and go again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chelle725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
128 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very interesting!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Nice intro film on the Battle of Lexington. Very interesting home from the 1700s; guide was dressed in period garb; very knowledgeable and pleasant tour guide; great artifacts.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveAGreatBnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
146 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Important home in American history”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This home is right around the corner from the visitor's center and should not be missed. The guided tour is about a half hour long. Our guide was informative and really tried to tell the story of the house. We did not have time for the movie, but others have said that it was well done.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GinMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great historic site.”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My partner and I visited here on our trip to New England. We are interested in the Revolutionary War and also went to the Minute Man National Park. We had avtour of the house which was very informative and interesting. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable.
The film which was shown was also great and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stewart39Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hancock-Clarke House also viewed

 

Been to Hancock-Clarke House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing