We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Joy of Lexx! The best in Lexington”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lexx

Lexx
Reserve with OpenTable
Lexx is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 66 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: US$15 - US$36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Grant Street
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Joy of Lexx! The best in Lexington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Kitchen up to the delicious menu. Brilliant Boullabaise, scrumptious pork shank, wonderful wild Boar spaghetti.. Pricey. Wine list not up to food. Decent atmospheres - but could be better. Service excellent.

Helpful?
1 Thank Scarisbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    74
    49
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place! Great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Lexx is our go-to place when we just want a great dinner without the pretense and fanfare usually found with great food. And when we have company Brass in town, also.
Menu is a bit limited but never a loss for something great. Good, albeit, short wine list always has just the right number of jems!
The bar can get crowded but dining there is always fun when I'm dining alone.
Put the Lexx on your list! You will not regret dining here and I predict you will do so often!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chuckclowdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
401 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Consistently Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Lexx has been around for several years. At first it had a mixed reputation, however my recent experiences at Lexx have been consistently positive. I've been to Lexx several times in the past few months for business lunches, and it's always enjoyable. The service is generally very good. The atmosphere is nice – slightly trendy but not so much that it's uncomfortable for a casual lunch. The food has been consistently very good (for both lunch and dinner), with some items excellent. And best of all the prices are reasonably. It's a place where you get what you pay for, which is greatly appreciated where so much of what's nearby (other than casual) is overpriced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skgbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great spot, spotty service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We're so happy Lexx is in our area because you can count on good food. The mussels are always great which is not true everywhere, that's for sure! Great chicken too. Our waitress seemed very confused though, having to be flagged down and then not checking with everyone that they were all set, only with the person who flagged her down. We'd still highly recommend it though, a gem in the 'burbs!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happiestdiners4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodlawn, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Marinated Steaks to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We found this restaurant by accident. The staff was very friendly even though this was a bit of an upscale place and we came in from a day of tromping over the Minute Man battlefield. My meal of marinated steak was probably one of the best meals I've ever had. Although Lexx was pricey I feel it was definitely worth the money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lexx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing