We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never had baked eggs before”
Review of Lexx

Lexx
Reserve with OpenTable
Lexx is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 66 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: US$15 - US$36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Grant Street
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Never had baked eggs before”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The eggs are served up in a hot oven pan. Three eggs and about a half cup of cream immersed in well smoked bacon and smoked salmon. With a load of skillet fried potatoes. On a scale of one to ten, would rate it as a solid six. Kids ate mussels and said they were good. Wife had chocolate stuffed french toast which was not a winner. Calamari was good. Service slow and not attentive, but it was Mother's Day. Place was over warm and under tidy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HPBsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    75
    51
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best bartender in Lexington”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Sean McKeown is the friendliest and most hard working bartender around. Whether it's helping decide on one of the many wines by the glass that Lexx has to offer, or serving you a delicious dinner right at the bar, Sean is the best! The beet salad changes from month to month, but is always one of my favorite preparations. Fish tacos are also excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sport5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Expected Better”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our party of 3; some was good and some was not. The fish tacos were good. The hamburger was good. The special fish dish, Arctic Char was a bit disappointing. The fish itself was tasty but the vegetables accompanying it were just OK and the black rice was inedible because it was too salty. The server did not come by our table to ask how everything was until everyone had completed their meals. Another pet peeve is that the runner started clearing the appetizer dishes before everyone was finished eating. We had been there before to have drinks at apps at the bar, and that was better. We did expect better.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
108 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Lunch menu was standard - food very average, nothing memorable. Staff were nice and the atmosphere/decorating are also nice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
101 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise at Lexx”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I had read some previous review so was somewhat leery about the restaurant but decided to give it a try. I am glad I did. We had a very nice waiter who was very patient as my friend and I were catching up on life events and not looking at the menu. Once we did look at the menu we were surprised at the variety of options. My friend had the short ribs which looked very good and he said they tasted delicious. I had the paella which was fresh and very flavorful. So all in all a good experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lexx also viewed

 

Been to Lexx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing