We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yogurt”
Review of Orange Leaf - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Orange Leaf
Description: Opened in June 2012
Restaurant details
Description: Opened in June 2012
boston
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“yogurt”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This the type of store that sells the yogurt by the ounce and the toppings. You can put on as much or as little it is very good. The store is very clean and lots of places to eat either inside or outside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank peach20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fro-yo Yum!”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Deliciously fresh, lots of flavors to choose from and the topping bar has everything from traditional sundae toppings to captain crunch! And it is always immaculately clean. My family chooses Orange Leaf over all the other ice cream/frozen yogurt places around.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoeKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Machines are always out of service”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Kids love going to this place since you can make your own dish and put all the toppings on yourself. For some reason I have been here 3 times and the machines on the flavors my kids want never work/are frozen/or empty. Too bad but I figure 3 times is enough - go to Rancatore's for ice cream instead - fantastic ice cream

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Salesdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Large containers make for unappetizing portions”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We decided to give this place a shot instead of the nearby Rancatore's Ice Cream, but were completely off-put by the buckets standing in as dishes for the self-serve froyo. Why no variation in sizes for those of us who prefer that not everything be super-sized? The ability to fill those huge containers to the brim was being happily taken advantage of by many there, but I was rather grossed out by such portions.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Fun, bright atmosphere and the wedding cake flavor is delicious!!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Great place to grab a quick desert after the movies or dining out in Lexington Center. The self serve yogurt concept seems to be a growing trend and I can see why. Very popular place with families and younger kids. We noticed many people filling their bowls to the brim and spending a great deal of money putting a ton of toppings on their yogurt. My suggestion: lighten up on the toppings, which tends to drive up your price dramatically and just get yogurt. It's far less costly. Overall, the flavored choices are great, wedding cake by far is the best! Rancatores still rocks and is the best home made ice cream in the center!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJB1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orange Leaf also viewed

 
Lexington, MA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing