We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lexington finally” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artistry on the Green

Artistry on the Green
Reserve with OpenTable
Artistry on the Green is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 66 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$36
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At our restaurant, Artistry on the Green, we are passionate about food. Our approach is simple - use fresh, seasonal ingredients and innovative cooking techniques to create delicious meals. Our menu showcases New England favorites with an inspired twist. We have developed close relationships with local farmers, and feature the bounty of New England at our tables every day. We believe that food can be used to celebrate, to comfort, and to nurture. Join us for all occasions - a romantic, long lingering meal, a boisterous gathering of family and friends, and everything in between.
boston
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lexington finally”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Lexington finally has a good restaurant. Artistry on the Green was lovely. It is very colonial they have kept the style of Lexington. Food was very good. It was Hot the service was excellent. It was a little noisy I know it was the high ceilings and the lovely wood floor. Their uniforms were crisp looking. It is not inexpensive but it was worth it. The wine prices are very good cheaper than Boston prices. Parking is free. The breads were so good and fresh. The desserts good selection and large could be shared. This is great we will be back. Loved the oysters three cooked and three raw thou you could have them any way. The charcuterie was very large and could be shared easily. Table were not on top of each other. Go and try I think you will be pleased. Even a fireplace.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank peach20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    44
    24
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
southport, ct
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New England excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

The food was wonderful, so fresh and local. The atmosphere and decor, was New England charm with contemporary flair.
Service was attentive and friendly.
Will definitely travel to return and would love to spend the night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cindy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Okay for Lexington Area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a new restaurant that is part of a new bed and breakfast. It is American traditional food, in a renovated "country inn" space outside of Lexington Center. The help was very pleasant. The prices are high, but the food is uneven. The entree scallops were high quality and cooked perfectly, but the rest of the dish just average. The salad was small and nothing special. Other dishes were reasonably good, but not destination restaurant quality. There are better choices in the area (i.e.,in Concord-80 Thoreau, if you are willing to take a short drive).

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank edjan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa I, Manager at Artistry on the Green, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and would welcome the opportunity to speak to you and learn more details about your experience. Our restaurant manager, Stephen, can be contacted at shoraj@innathastingspark.com or 781-301-6656. It is very important to us that everyone who dines at Artistry on the Green leaves very satisfied with the service and with the quality of the cuisine. We hope you will follow up with us soon so that we can share your constructive feedback with our restaurant team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful addition to Lexington's sleepy dining scene...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Wonderful addition to Lexington's sleepy dining scene. Based on one visit - and we hope many more to come - my wife and I enjoyed an outstanding dinner and service. We had the arugula salad, cannelloni, NY strip steak, and a side of roasted brussels sprouts. The restaurant offers a decently-priced ($8) glass of Malbec that nicely complemented my steak (a bottle of this Malbec on average sells for $12 retail, so don't worry, the restaurant still maintains its highly attractive net profit margin of 63%).

Overall, it's hard for me to find any fault with this place. Great food, attentive service, charming decor and inviting dining space. The one surprise for us was the dining crowd. We arrived at 7 PM and thought we walked into a nursing home, and for a brief moment I thought I spotted Statler and Waldorf.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
419 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,662 helpful votes
“Excellent meal for special occasions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Pretty impressive evening last night at a restaurant that’s not embarrassed to shoot for the moon. The Inn at Hastings Park is definitely high end – something other Lexington restaurants have avoided over the years or attempted by only going half way. The price/quality match has always been an issue, and many establishments targeting a mainstream clientele have not been able to compete against those in our towns where operating costs are less.

Here, we've got a very comfortable, very chic gourmet restaurant that makes no qualms about skim pricing to attract an elite customer and is more comfortable serving the few like royalty than the masses like upper middle class. Inn at Hastings Park serves top notch Mediterranean food, as generic as that may sound, in a quiet yet unstuffy environment that’s conducive to private discussions as well as normal conversation. The hall is vast, the hardwood floors recall colonial times, and the older style table and chairs are well spaced to allow for intimacy. Lighting is proper, music is discrete and noninvasive, and acoustics are such that nobody needs to scream.

We ordered garlicky vichyssoise dolloped with lobster meat and an arugula salad for starters, followed by Seared Barnegat light sea scallops with gnocchi Parisienne, asparagus, and Scituate lobster stew. Creamed spinach and roasted Brussels sprouts were, like all vegetables here, a la carte. The wine -- Pinot Noir, Poseidon Vineyard, Carneros 2011 -- was quite tasty at a mere $15 per glass. I can’t remember what the desert was formerly called, but it looked like something off of Master Chef and tasted, as our waitress promised, divine.

Service was almost impeccable by one of the young waitresses with a lovely accent and adorable yet compelling way of describing the meals. She succeeded in setting us up to enjoy our food. The only glitch came in the delivery of one plate of seared scallops by an associate; one of the little buggers slid across to the other side, and the assisting waiter didn't bother to fix the presentation. ‘B’ for effort, ‘C’ for execution!

All the workers seemed eager to please and pamper the restaurant guests. Bathrooms were single and unisex, and they provided individualized wash cloths rather than paper towels or those comparatively ‘crude’ (!!) and noisy, express hand dryers.

I would definitely return to Inn at Hastings Park on business and perhaps on a VERY special personal occasion, especially if I win the lottery. Overall bill with gratuity topped $160, and we didn't eat or drink excessively by any means. However, there’s no denying the quality, and if the restaurant can keep afloat by serving just a few super wealthy folks a night – including those paying between $260 and $290 per night in the attached hotel – why would I complain? It’s a highly attractive venue that can be the target of my dream outings when in the area. Without it, there are Yangtze River and Mario’s – both quite reasonable, but not exactly the place to consummate the sale of a sports franchise or host the Prime Minister of Great Britain. Sometimes just knowing something good is around can be uplifting, and in this particular case, I got to experience it first-hand.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherry_Wonderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artistry on the Green also viewed

 

Been to Artistry on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing