We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Hastings Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this stylish inn. Everything is done with great class; the rooms are furnished beautifully and fitted with the finest quality products. The food at the restaurant is delicious and delightfully fresh. This inn is a wonderful place to relax and luxuriate when visiting the beautiful town of Lexington.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank JoGelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Owner & Manangement give a personal touch to make your stay at this Inn a pleasant experience. Architectural updates & Decorating are very impressive. 4 nights here with lovely Breakfast each day....Staff at Inn & Dining Room were all excellent . My schedule did not permit me time to enjoy evening dining, which I definetly would like to try on next visit! Wishing this New & Lovely Inn Much Success!

Room Tip: Room called "queen" VERY SMALL..suggest upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoetteGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is my third breakfast at the Inn and I think I will have to go back every week. The caramelized onion, mushroom and Gruyere cheese omelet is fantastic. If you are really hungry, try the Duck egg hash. Comes in a hot cast iron skillet and is a combination of a various great flavors. The food, along with friendly and fast service, makes the Inn at Hastings Park the best breakfast around!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sport5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Pretty impressive evening last night at a restaurant that’s not embarrassed to shoot for the moon. The Inn at Hastings Park is definitely high end – something other Lexington restaurants have avoided over the years or attempted by only going half way. The price/quality match has always been an issue, and many establishments targeting a mainstream clientele have not been able to compete against those in other towns where operating costs have been less.

Here, we've got a very comfortable, very chic gourmet restaurant that makes no qualms about skim pricing to attract an elite customer. It's clearly more comfortable serving the few like royalty than the masses like upper middle class. Inn at Hastings Park serves top notch Mediterranean food, as generic as that may sound, in a quiet yet unstuffy environment that’s conducive to private discussions as well as normal conversation. The hall is vast, the hardwood floors recall colonial times, and the older style table and chairs are well spaced to allow for intimacy. Lighting is proper, music is discrete and noninvasive, and acoustics are such that nobody needs to scream.

We ordered garlicky vichyssoise dolloped with lobster meat and an arugula salad for starters, followed by Seared Barnegat light sea scallops with gnocchi Parisienne, asparagus, and Scituate lobster stew. Creamed spinach and roasted Brussels sprouts were, like all vegetables here, a la carte. The wine -- Pinot Noir, Poseidon Vineyard, Carneros 2011 -- was quite tasty at a mere $15 per glass. I can’t remember what the desert was formerly called, but it looked like something off of Master Chef and tasted, as our waitress promised, divine.

Service was almost impeccable by one of the young waitresses with a lovely accent and adorable yet compelling way of describing the meals. She succeeded in setting us up to enjoy our food. The only glitch came in the delivery of one plate of seared scallops by one of her associates; one of the little buggers slid across to the other side, and the assisting waiter didn't bother to fix the presentation. ‘B’ for effort, ‘C’ for execution.

All the workers seem to be on their best behavior to pamper guests. Bathrooms are clean and quite ritzy, including a large basket with 100 personal towels rolled up in lieu of traditional paper or the more "crude" express hand dryers.

I would definitely return to Inn at Hastings Park on business and perhaps on a VERY special personal occasion, especially if I win the lottery. Overall bill with gratuity topped $160, and we didn’t eat or drink excessively by any means. However, there’s no denying the quality, and if the restaurant can keep afloat by serving just a few super wealthy folks a night – including the folks paying between $260 and $290 per night in the attached hotel – why would I complain? It’s a highly attractive venue that can be the target of my dream outings when in the area. Without it, we're left with Yangtze River and Mario’s – both quite reasonable, but not exactly the place to consummate the sale of a sports franchise or host the Prime Minister of Great Britain. Sometimes just knowing something good is around can be uplifting, and in this particular case, I got to experience it first hand.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cherry_Wonderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful Redone inn. Warm staff. Easy walk into town. Beautiful rooms Great restaurant what else do you need. Nothing like it in the area a great option to the larger hotels along 128. The main house has a warm inviting comfortable sitting room

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Weekday morning Breakfast was stupendous. Duck eggs and hash an outstanding dish, and the artistry bacon and sausages were delightful. Coffee and service outstanding. Haven't stayed at the inn yet, but Mr. Braun was a terrific innkeeper at Castle Hill Inn and we expect more of the same in Lexington. Kudos to the ownership for outstanding design and restoration.

We hope the Inn, much needed in Lexington, will be a success.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trekker2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I went to the newly opened Artistry on the Green restaurant for breaskfast. We are local to Lexington, so did not stay at the inn, but are always looking for good nearby restaurants. We had an absolutely delicious breakfast there. My husband ordered the omlette and commented that it was among the best he has had, and I had the french toast with real maple syrup. It was made from large, thick slices of locally made bread and a cranberry apple compote. Many of the ingredients seem to be locally grown, and I recognized many of the places they get produce from, such as Wilsons Farms. We are excited to come back to try out lunch and dinner!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
513 reviews
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
469 reviews
Concord's Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Concord
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 84 in Boston
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Hastings Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Hastings Park

Address: 2027 Massachusetts Ave, Lexington, MA 02421-4812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: £180 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Hastings Park 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Revolutionary Hospitality at The Inn at Hastings Park, the only Relais & Chateaux hotel in Greater Boston. The Inn at Hastings Park is a boutique inn located in Lexington, Massachusetts, just 15 miles from Boston. Footsteps away from the Lexington Battle Green, a revered site where America's fight for liberty began, the Inn's two guest houses and barn are lovingly preserved historical buildings. Enjoy our elegantly appointed guest rooms and inspired New England cuisine in our restaurant Artistry on the Green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Hastings Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing