We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Hastings Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Brewster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All around excellence”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Inn at Hastings Park on the 6th of August, From the moment we arrived we knew we were going to have a great stay, from the moment we opened the door to the super friendly front desk agent, to the relaxed atmosphere to our unbelievable suite (room 10), which had a super comfy king sized bed, private sitting room complete with sofa-bed, window seats, gas fire place, flat screen tvs. Not to mention that the bathroom was spacious with a large stand-up shower. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of our suite and the grounds are beautiful and very well maintained.Breakfast was included which was a nice perk and our waiter Lincoln who was very attentive and gracious. We are looking forward to our return visit!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmavaughan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    12
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
45
73
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Beautiful Inn in a lovely town outside of Boston.
Great accommodations (room a little small), wonderful location attintive staff and excellent dinning room.Breakfast is included on one of the best there is.

Room Tip: some rooms very small. be sure to ask when making reservations
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billRy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

At the last minute we decided to take a weekend trip to the Boston area, after four days at the RI beach. we found the Inn at Hastings Park through an internet travel site and took a chance. It turned out to be a great decision. The venue is brand new and impeccably decorated. We stayed in The Isaac Mulliken House and it was a first class. The only small issues we had were that the bathroom was cramped and there was no refrigerator in the room. The food at the artistry restaurant was among the very best we have experienced in many years of travel. We drove our car to the T at Alewife and we spend a great weekend in Boston. A wonderful place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prisco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had the the true pleasure of staying at the Inn at Hastings Park for one night prior to returning home. From the moment we arrived on property (being greeted in the parking lot) to the moment we checked out, we were spoiled. Service was very attentive without being overbearing, and everybody we encountered was very accommodating. The restaurant was excellen with great food and very efficient service.
We stayed in a Junior Suite in the Barn which was very spacious, with a refrigerator and a Nespresso machine. The bathroom was very large and private, from the soaking tub you overlook a wooded area behind the hotel. Robes, sheets and other amenities were all first class. We will definitely return on our next visit to Boston.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gusty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our family of four stayed at the Inn in July. The Inn offers a great location in Lexington just a short walk from the town on Massachusetts Avenue and close to the highway. The staff is helpful and attentive. The room was well-apportioned and comfortable. We enjoyed the restaurant for breakfast (complementary) and bikes to ride the Minuteman trail (also complementary).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

What a gem of an inn in historic Lexington! I wrote a novel about this part of the world and I so very wish I had been able to write it from this amazing Inn. It's everything I pictured that was gorgeous and lovely about Lexington, Massachusetts, updated for the modern traveller who needs a place to let their cares float away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allegra_and_sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Back in the day an Inn was a place to rest ones' weary bones- perhaps en route to selling some livestock.Offering up decent lodging, conviviality, reviving drink plus a decent meal,
courtesy of the local innkeepers' wife, each town boasted their version of this type of establishment.Fast forward- to the newly opened Inn at Hastings Park in the terrific little town
of Lexington, Mass. The concept of Harvard schooled, Cordon Bleu trained Trisha Perez
Kennealy and her family the Inn marries old fashioned hospitality with all the necessary
accoutrements todays' traveler requires. We came to celebrate a big wedding anniversary....and after 35 years "big" means that while cozy is fine, my mister and I need alot of elbow room!
Our spacious deluxe King room offered just that, plenty of space for me to read at night while my husband could sit at the desk fiddling around with his multiple electronic device. Our room was a creative mix of different shades of blue coupled with a variety of interesting fabric textures with design input from local talent, Robin Gannon who owns the interior design shop, Haven, in town. Spacious and soothing with a super clean, crispy white tiled modern bathroom we've decided to keep the room number under wraps. And,oh, the food! Nestled into comfy "his and hers" easy chairs after our drive up from Manhattan we kicked back with a lovely bottle of wine while munching from the stellar house charcuterie plate.Completely untrue to form we dined both nights at the Inn's farm-to-table restaurant Artistry. Usually we explore and are somewhat fanatical about our restaurant picks but the superior quality, ambience and service we enjoyed at Artistry our first night hooked us back for the second! After more wine what could be better then to toddle off to our comfy upstairs nest with the only real decision ahead deciding whether to opt for vanilla pancakes or duck egg hash for the next mornings breakfast choice generously included in the room rate? We felt coddled and content- happy not wanting to change one thing.So now the mister and I are in a bit of a semi-pickle....do we tell friends about this local gem or keep mum? Clearly, Trish and her family have a huge win on their hands- we can't
wait to return - so kindly keep the light on for us!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
1.2 mi away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
444 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
488 reviews
5.8 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Hastings Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Hastings Park

Property: The Inn at Hastings Park
Address: 2027 Massachusetts Ave, Lexington, MA 02421-4812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Hastings Park 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Revolutionary Hospitality at The Inn at Hastings Park, the only Relais & Chateaux hotel in Greater Boston. The Inn at Hastings Park is a boutique inn located in Lexington, Massachusetts, just 15 miles from Boston. Footsteps away from the Lexington Battle Green, a revered site where America's fight for liberty began, the Inn's two guest houses and barn are lovingly preserved historical buildings. Enjoy our elegantly appointed guest rooms and inspired New England cuisine in our restaurant Artistry on the Green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Hastings Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing