We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Very Comfortable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lexington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Morgan's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Lexington B&B and Inns
Upstate NY
2 reviews
“Great Location and Very Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Excellent value, safe, nice neighborhood, parking on the street in front. Very nice, helpful, owner who is completely respectful of privacy and space. The home has a solid, Victorian feel. Room was clean, quiet, charming, and so comfortable and private that returning in the evening was like coming home. Lovely, soft sheets, comfortable bed, WiFi. The owner is very considerate, I was the only guest for a couple of nights and therefore I was lucky to have breakfast made to order for me, my choice. Boston Globe and Wall St Journal in the lovely breakfast room, with tea available any time. Fridge, micro in hallway. Everyone free to come and go as we please.

Really enjoyed my stay, no question I would return and would recommend this for anyone looking for a low-key, comfortable b&b. Also terrific location very near Rt 2, Concord, Cambridge, or for wherever you might be heading with a car in the area.

The only thing to be aware of is there are several stairs to get up to the house; it is up on a small hill. This likely is only a problem if you have difficulty walking.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Once-a-Bostonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
45
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We had a most enjoyable evening and night and Morgan's Rest. The check in was simple and flawless. We loved the spaciousness of the room and the fantastic bathroom - with skylights!!! The location is convenient to Lexington and in fact the whole Boston area. WiFi internet service is easy and very fast. I especially liked the tasty, personally prepared breakfast and having skylights in the enormous bedroom. I wholeheartedly recommend this B&B without any hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBS_60_1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tisbury MA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Perfect location for touring Lexington/Concord and easy access to Boston. The house was really beautiful. Food was great, and hospitality was wonderful. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this bed and breakfast. We took a red eye from Seattle, arriving in Boston at 7 am. We went straight to the bed and breakfast hoping to drop off our luggage. When we arrived, we were informed that our room had not been used the night before so we were welcome to go straight up. We were also offered breakfast and had a delicious quiche and fruit. We then crashed for 2 1/2 hours - I didn't realize how tired we would be after the flight! We spent the rest of the afternoon and the next day sightseeing around Lexington and Concord. This location was very convenient to seeing the area and the neighborhood was very quiet. We had a wonderful night's rest. I would have been happy to stay another night. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElisabethAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Morgan's Rest is truly a home away from home. There are precious few guest houses in New England that combine its easy laid-back charm, quality, and value. I am genuinely taken in as a member of the household each time I visit from England (sometimes alone, sometimes with family). The blurry line between using family/guest spaces such as the library and dining hall is perfectly negotiated, making guests feel simultaneously at home and yet not in the way of domestic life. The family is fun and charming and we're great friends now. My daughter prefers our stays at Morgan's Rest than anywhere else in the Boston area (apart from her grandmother's flat in Boston). If you've ever felt suffocated by a fussy guest house, or lonely in an indifferent one, then you will know just how rare this New England gem is. A+. Ted Dewan

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Meadows, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

This is a great place to stay. We drove up to an old brick home in Lexington. We were treated like family. It had all the comforts of home. We could do all the things we wanted to do, and come back and relax. It felt like home.

Room Tip: We would have liked any of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffparnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrett, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

We found this place to be a treasure, nestled in a lovely quiet area. We came over from Boston on public transportation. It was easy to get to and find. Also a short walk from the Libertyride tour, and not that far to walk for dinner. The hostess is gracious, attentive, and very accomodating. She is helpful with local information, and a good conversationalist.Our room was very nice, quiet, and we relaxed and slept well during our entire visit. Breakfast was delicious, with a nice variety. If you are visiting this area, I highly recoomend to give them a try.

Room Tip: Try the poolroom, nice way to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Historybuff46738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
2.5 mi away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
7.2 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgan's Rest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgan's Rest Bed & Breakfast

Property: Morgan's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Address: 205 Follen Rd, Lexington, MA 02421-5943
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing