We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Peaceful and cozy accommodations"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lexington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Morgan's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Lexington B&B and Inns
Long Valley, New Jersey
1 review
“"Peaceful and cozy accommodations"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

My recent three night stay at Morgan's Rest fulfilled all my expectations and I will definitely be planning to return here for my future visits. The convenience of the location, the quiet street, delicious homemade breakfasts, peaceful and cozy accommodations and the warmth of the hospitality all combined to merit choosing this oasis as my base for future visits to Boston.

My son and I stayed in the Follen room which had two very comfortable twin beds and it's own bathroom, a separate shower, and TV.

I look forward to our return visits!

My only suggestion is that a larger, lighted sign needs to be outside as I had difficulty seeing both the house numbers and B&B sign wording when arriving in the night.

Room Tip: This room is large enough to also utilize a roll in folding bed if needed w/o crowding the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S477K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
45
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

My wife and I (and 9 month old baby) were on a scouting trip prior to moving our three children to Boston from UK for 3 years. Alix provided a superb base from which to launch our search for more permanent accommodation. We were in the Pool Room, large with comfortable bed and a fabulous pool table. Breakfast was delicious (scrambled eggs, bacon, freshly baked carrot muffins) and sustained us throughout the morning. Alix and her family welcomed us into their house, helped us find our feet and were forthcoming with their detailed knowledge of the local area. Nothing short of a delight!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

This was a great place to stay. The best part was the friendly and helpful hostess who took time to explain the local area and chat with us. The room was characterful and comfortable, and the breakfast included home made bread and a great selection of food.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33851Will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I highly recommend Morgan's Rest! Our room was big and sunny with a private bathroom, comfortable bed, and large television. Alix was a wonderful hostess and catered to, and even anticipated, our needs during our stay. Breakfast was always a treat, and we especially enjoyed the fresh cut fruit and homemade bread! We appreciated her local knowledge and information about the community as we are considering a potential move to the area. We enjoyed the hot tea and coffee that were always available. The home itself was charming and has character that you can't get from a hotel. We look forward to staying there again on future trips to the Boston area!

Room Tip: We stayed in the pool/billiards room. It was the largest, but we peaked into the other rooms and- a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomkins Cove, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I felt like I was at a friend's home instead of at a B&B. The room was large and the innkeeper was relaxed and accommodating of any need. The breakfast was lovely and hot beverages were available any time. Charming and close to both Boston and Lexington. I would recommend this place highly.

Room Tip: The Pool Room is HUGE!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

This is a wonderful B&B. Very comfortable and delightful host who is very knowledgeable and helpful about the area. Very nice breakfasts with homemade flair all the way. I am a business traveler who is partially relocating to the area. While I was staying in hotels it occurred to me to look up B&Bs and I am very glad I did!

Room Tip: Stayed in the sun room which is perfect for 1 but could fit 2 as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

My husband and I stayed last night at Morgan's Rest for a birthday treat. What a good choice it was! Alix and her daughter were so welcoming and the set-up was very comfortable. The house was large and airy, with sky lights and large windows. The rooms are quiet. Breakfast was delicious. We found this place affordable, comfortable, and welcoming. We will be coming back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
2.5 mi away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
7.2 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgan's Rest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgan's Rest Bed & Breakfast

Property: Morgan's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Address: 205 Follen Rd, Lexington, MA 02421-5943
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing