We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great pizza and very reasonable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
Ranked #23 of 66 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At Bertucci's, we've been perfecting the art of the brick oven for 35 years. Every thing we make, from your favorite rolls to our incredible pastas to our fire baked artisan pizzas, is prepared from scratch each day and uses only the freshest ingredients. So take your time, look things over, and then bring your appetite. Whatever you choose, you can't go wrong.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
157 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“great pizza and very reasonable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Our server Laurie (lunch 07/08) got us started off great with giving us the BEST ROLLS we've ever had and a great oil n spice to dip and all we ordered was simple large cheese pizza. Just because we waited a little she gave us family style salad. She expressed how well behaved my children are, and was amenable to them having brought in their own bottles of root beer but she appreciated that out of respect I wouldn't let them consume. The pizza was phenomenal and Laurie earned every bit of a 50% gratuity.

Helpful?
Thank VacationTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    22
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
682 reviews
482 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Formulaic pseudo-Italian eatery posing as the real deal.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I reckon that when the original Bertucci's opened by Joey Cugnale in Somerville, MA was outstanding. But, the current incarnation run by the publicly traded Bertucci's Corporation is very formulaic and predictable, much like Buca de Beppo, Giordano's, Maggiano's Little Italy and Barnelli's, to name a few. OK, so I'm an Italian and extremely fussy about my food: most great European culinary training comes out of Bologna (despite what the French may say). The place was crowded on a Saturday night (understandable, I suppose on the one hand; but, surprising given the ordinary quality of the fare). Still, the staff were pleasant, the food was well-prepared and the price was not bad.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Orso52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
359 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“A Colonial surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We just went to this restaurant because it was close to the Lexington battle field. It is an Italian Restaurant, and we got a menucci and a Lobster and Shrimp risotto. My husband doesn't even care for risotto that much, but he tasted it before me and exclaimed Huzzah! Very good! You are going to like this. And I did. I tried his menucci (pepperoni) and it was very good too. The place was busy but we were able to sit outside on a very pleasant day. Overall experience was very nice. The bread was very good. They offered us a complementary salad, and it was very good too. The whole experience was a delight. Usually restaurants close to tourist attractions are just so so (or worse). To have it actually be very good was great. Just an aside, the chef personally came out to our table to ask about the risotto (apparently it is a new menu item and they wanted feedback).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank akittynamedtabitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
119 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Lunch and Fast Service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Bertucci's has a great lunch with salad and soup included with your sandwich. The price is very fair and the service is excellent and fast! They are willing to serve you quickly or give you time to relax and visit. I have also been here with dinner and have never been disappointed. The rolls with oil and Parmesan cheese are delicious! There are many Bertucci's restaurants in the area so find one near you and give it a try!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoveBroadway22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
179 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A Great Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a nice lunch and we found it at Bertucci's! The lunch special is really more than you can eat for only $7.99. Great rolls and salad compliment several sandwich selections. I had the meatball sandwich and it was fantastic! Service was great and we enjoyed the outdoor seating on a very beautiful day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dancisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing