We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Gem.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ludlow
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We orginally planned to overnight in Springfield, MA; but the roadsign for this hotel came up and we decided to check it out. It appears that the Holiday Inn Express hotels are quickly becoming my families favorites. The hotel is new and very clean and tidy. The hotel appears to be very handicap accessible. IT is the first hotel we have stayed in that has a handicap accessible chair to allow a handicap person, if needed, to get into the pool. Amazing. The rooms are HUGE as well. Breakfast was excellent in the morning as well. Value was incredible to! Right on the highway and has lots of shops and restaurants around! Parking is good!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Labradorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalitywithstyle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

We apprecitate your comments about our hotel on this site. It is our goal to consistently deliver great service. We are an accessible property, and close to the highway. We are a newly renovated hotel and we are take great pride to keep the hotel clean for our guests. Thanks again for your comments. Melissa Labonte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Needed a quick overnight stay traveling to Maine. This hotel is convinent to I-90 and appears to be completely new. Person at front desk stated that it was totally renovated in April. Stay includes a free breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalitywithstyle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are a newly renovated hotel and we are very happy with the results. We look forward to having you here again in the future if you are in the area. Thanks, Melissa Labonte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We were up for a graduation and searched for an affordable property close to Springfield, the Holiday Inn Express Ludlow is just off the Mass Pike and is like a brand new hotel after its renovation.

The area is delightful and just minutes from Eastern Springfield. The breakfast service was well-maintained even when busy.

The rooms were clean and had comfy beds. It was a great spot to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moved2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalitywithstyle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thay you feel you received great service. It's something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. Melissa Labonte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Ludlow enroute to Maine from PA. We were looking for a hotel near the Mass turnpike that had an indoor pool. We found the hotel in the Hotel coupon book at the rest stop. We did call ahead to make sure they had a vacancy and the man that answered the phone was very polite and helpful.
We found the hotel to be clean and everything we needed. We had 3 grandsons with us and they quickly brought up a rollaway cot for the third grandson. Check in was quick and easy. The kids loved the indoor escpecially since it was raining.
Breakfast was good. There were plenty of choices, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, hot and cold cereals, big cinnamon rolls, and other pastries. They even had a pancake maker. The pancake maker was not on when we got to the breakfast room. I asked if they were able to have pancakes and in less then 10 minutes the pancake batter was made, the maker was heated up and the boys were eating pancakes. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrosso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalitywithstyle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you for your comments. We strive to deliver the best customer service and a comfortable stay while you are here. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again in the future. Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

A Holiday Inn Express in Ludlow? Yes, and a very nice one at that!!

This hotel has undergone a recent renovation and the transformation is excellent. The rooms are fresh, the beds firm, plentiful pillows and soft towels in the bathrooms make for a good experience. Fast wifi & a great selection of TV channels are a much appreciated bonus! I also liked having a mini-fridge and microwave in my room.

A well-stocked breakfast is served every morning from 6-10, eat in or take back to your room if you like. A great pool/jacuzzi and exercise room are an unexpected perk that most smaller hotels lack. Weather can disrupt power but everything was back up quickly. Hotel staff are friendly and attentive, often anticipating what I needed without even asking - nice! :-)

The hotel is L-shaped and situated close to the I-90 Mass Turnpike. If available get a room away from the highway, it will be quieter and overlook the local neighborhoods. Parking is very good (and free) w/ a nearby Taco Bell, McDonald's and Burger King plus a Chinese restaurant and Dry Cleaner within a 2-3 minute walk.

This hotel is ideally located with easy access to local shops and major highways. Booking early with a non-refundable rate is best, saves lots of $ and secures a room even during busy periods. Thanks to TripAdvisor for turning me onto this nice little hotel, I'm planning to return often!

Highly recommended +++++

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalitywithstyle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

I appreciate your comments. This review was a great view of our hotel and all the work we put into the renovations from November until March were well worth it. The hotel came out great. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a great new look and our new beds most people have enjoyed them. Customer service is our number one priority besides running a clean and comfortable hotel. You are correct the quieter rooms in our hotel are the two queen bed rooms with the lowest room numbers. Thank you again for your comments. Melissa Labonte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This hotel is undergoing a renovation and we had an opportunity to stay in a newly furnished room.It was very nice and comfortable. We have stayed here many times and found the staff to be consistently helpful and friendly. The pool and exercise room are not elaborate, but definitely nice
amenities. The breakfast area was well stocked and clean. Common areas were attractive and well kept.

Overall, very comfortable and above average for this type of motel.

Room Tip: One bedroom suites are on the I-90 side, subsequently have road noise. If this is an issue for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julsbythelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hospitalitywithstyle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for your comments. We have completed our renovations and the hotel is now operating under the Holiday Inn Express Ludlow. The renovations came out great and our new hotel has a very comfortable and welcoming feel to it. Stop by when you are in the area again and check out our new offerings. Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: demander les chambres qui donnent derrière l’hôtel, vous evitez les bruit de la route
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BICHONpaysdelaloire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludlow
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
1.3 mi away
Wilbraham Inn
Wilbraham Inn
#1 of 1 in Wilbraham
30 reviews
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express - Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
7.7 mi away
Residence Inn West Springfield
Residence Inn West Springfield
#7 of 17 in West Springfield
227 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ludlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ludlow

Address: 321 Center St, Ludlow, MA 01056-2705 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Ludlow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ludlow
Price Range: £80 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ludlow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of April 2nd our hotel is open for business under the Holiday Inn Express. We have just finished renovations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ludlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ludlow
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Ludlow
Ludlow Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing