We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome !”
Review of Mildred's Corner Cafe - CLOSED

Mildred's Corner Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome !”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast here after the holiday ! Goat cheese and artichoke omelet to die for! My son had the pumpkin pancakes which were yummy! Really cute decor and friendly staff! Can't wait to go back !

Helpful?
Thank Farleysmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Best Omelette Ever!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A friend took me to Mildred's. Okay, its a bit funky and not what I would have expected in Lynn, MA, but I have to tell you, I had one of the best omelettes I have ever had. And that is saying something.

Bacon, Pear, Gorgonzola omelette was ridiculous!

Cutesy teacup sort of interior decor with old movies playing on the monitors. Service was very good, thought I would imagine if they were slammed, things might be a bit different. Clean as a whistle with an open kitchen concept (as long as you are seated in the main room) which I always find interesting. A definite local find.

Go, eat, enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brokenboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool spot!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Great spot for breakfast. Delicious food and funky atmosphere . One of my new favorites. The tea was served in a real teapot and was actually hot!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Majanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best breakfast around”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Mildred's is a quirky little place that is only open on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays (I'm pretty sure but they may also be open Thursdays so check before you go). The food is fabulous and they have an extensive tea list and you order it by the pot. The omelettes are big and fluffy and full of whatever filling you've ordered. The pancakes are also big and fluffy and delicious. Service is a bit slow sometimes, but Mildred's is the kind of place where you settle in for a nice leisurely meal - if you are in a rush, this probably isn't the place for you. They recently took over some additional space and can now seat an additional 15-20 people so it isn't as hard to get a table as it used to be.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast in a funky forties cafe”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Very odd decor; red floor-to-ceiling curtains lead into a small, two roomed cafe with breakfast bar. Old movies and Forties era bric-a-brac are the theme here. Some stuff is for sale so you can browse if/while you wait for a seat. Tight quarters and wobbly table made me worry I'd made a mistake when my coffee arrived: strong, fresh and delicious. Next challenge was the menu: quirky combos like banana stuffed pancakes with caramelized banana sauce, whipped cream and 2 eggs (?) and so on. My wife had the lemon-blueberry ricotta pancakes with eggs and bacon and toast (!) while I defaulted to the huevos rancheros on a crispy tortilla. When I asked the waiter to substitute whole grain toast for the tortilla he replied that it came with both. Bonus. Both dishes were perfectly prepared and delicious. The toasted tortilla was prepared to order & delicious. All the vegetables, including the avocado, were fresh. One of my breakfast challenges is getting real toast. I always ask for burnt toast and usually still get warm bread but here it was dark toast, thank you very much. They also have a really large selection of teas. If you are serious about dining out for breakfast put this on your must-visit list.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Getoutofthecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing