We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Serena Ristorante

Serena Ristorante
Ranked #11 of 135 Restaurants in Malden
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reading, ma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The food here is great! I always seem to order from their specials that change weekly. The service is great! Always friendly and helpful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
366 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian in Malden - Make sure you have time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

My daughter and I were looking for a good Italian restaurant and she had heard some good things about Serena Ristorante at work, so we gave it a try. The restaurant presents itself well with white linen table clothes accented with black folded napkins and a bottle of wine on every table. We started with a glass of wine; and they brought out the bread. Served cut and standing in an elevated serving cup; they provided butter - I had to ask for olive oil. My request was answered with a plate of oil that was pre-seasoned with spices and cheese. My only issue is the bread was not warmed. For appetizer, we ordered the Pyramid - fresh tomato, mozzarella, prosciutto & basil stacked and drizzled with extra virgin olive oil and aged balsamic vinegar - this was very good. For entrees, they have a wide variety of choices ranging from pastas, chicken, veal, and seafood dishes. This night they had a Lobster and Shrimp special - served with marinara or fra diavolo sauce and several choices of pasta. I went with the Lobster and Shrimp Fra Diavolo with Fusilli - it was prepared well and tasted great. Overall, the meal was very enjoyable - the service was a little slow at times - if you are not in a rush and want to enjoy a fine meal this is not an issue. Enjoy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OSProfiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Small family restaurant with excellent food and service. Homemade desserts! No bar or outside seating. Have specials everyday.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lboleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, Ma
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent service, Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The food is simply awesome. Wonderful specials. Loved the swordfish!! Limited desserts..wished for more options.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travlgal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
“Elite "hole in the wall" establishment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

I found this place on tripadvisor, im a truck driver and travel with my girlfriend on the truck, we decided to try this place out while staying overnight in the neighborhood. glad we did! I thought it was going to be really expensive but we got out of there under 45 bucks even after a nice tip. we both had pasta dishes which were amazing from the sauce to the cheese ontop.

the place is very upscale, our waiter seemed surprised when we turned down his offer of sparkling water for two coca colas. but he took care of us throughout the meal from refills to making sure the food was perfect.

would come here again, better dressed next time!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ZombieTruckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Serena Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing