We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we found it!”

Asia Grill and Sushi
Ranked #38 of 57 Restaurants in Mansfield
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Glad we found it!”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Recently spent a Saturday night here, having dinner, few drinks and singing karaoke, which they do every Friday/Saturday evening. It was fun, drinks were good, no one would have a scorpion bowl with me so I have to bring friends who are more fun next time. We ordered sushi and a bo bo platter. It was great. Bo bo platter was your typical Americanized chinese food but best that I've had in the area. Will be my new go-to when looking for chinese. Absolutely going back to try the Hot Pot.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank WunelleTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    22
    4
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
177 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful Fried Rice and Pad Tai”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I had an opportunity to try the menu side of AGS and found some wonderful dishes. I just loved the pork fried rice that was nicely seasoned, the rice was a perfect tenderness. I also seemed to have an extra ingredient for flavor I've never run into before but really enjoyed it. We also enjoyed the Pad Tai, and the egg rolls. We tried the chicken and lettuce dish, but it needed some sauce. I ordered the Kung Pau Chicken but needed some extra curry sauce to spice it up. I know I'll get th

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank On_the_go_with_joe_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
155 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Satisfactory!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Nice place. A little devoid of atmosphere, but it was a quiet Sunday lunch.
Soups were superb. Entree was just ok and imho they should stick to one type of Asian food. The Thai curry lacked salt, quite the opposite of a previous reviewer.Drinks very reasonably priced. Wine especially good value. Service was excellent. We may return, but I think we are more likely to frequent a dedicated Chinese, Thai or Japanese restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DuncanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nothing special, nothing terrible”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Limited sushi menu, predominantly rolls. Room is dark and, frankly, a little odd. I've only ordered sushi, and only twice, so I can't speak to the other parts of the menu. Nothing wrong with the food, but nothing that will bring me back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tkautolycus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sandwich
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very slow service and very salty food!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

First off, let me say that our waitress was very nice. Unfortunately, she was only one of 2 waiters and she was only on the job 2 weeks. As a result, service was extremely slow plus we waited almost a half hour for our chef to begin cooking.

As for the food, we did the hibachi and we were both extremely dissapointed. Could not distinguish between the vegetables, lobster, nor scallops due to the heavy salt. Also, the miso soup was cold and the miniscule salad had way too much dressing. Finally, the included tempura appetiser was a single piece of chicken (no vegetarian option) and it was not even served with dipping sauce!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelskibike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asia Grill and Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Asia Grill and Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing