We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Drinks, Fun Place”
Review of Catman Cafe

Catman Cafe
Ranked #26 of 57 Restaurants in Mansfield
Restaurant details
USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Drinks, Fun Place”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

New to the area and this has become our go-to for dinner or drinks. It's always lively, food is good..great specials and I love the bartender lady's..great pour, friendly and they don't take any nonsense. Love.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank WunelleTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yes some would say it's a bit divey - but some of the meals I've had there were delicious!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

And it's fun to go there for drinks with friends sometimes. The prime rib on either Friday or Thursday afternoon (can't recall) was AMAZING when I had it and it was relatively inexpensive!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Friendly and great food!!!”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Wonderful time with family and met some really nice people. Food great very resonable.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
91 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast & Dinner ~ Popular town place”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Your old time breakfast; just like at home~good food for short money. Excellent service.
Dinner is very good, but limited menu. Can be a pretty noisy place, but pleasant.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jeri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Wow..The food is really really good!”
Reviewed 6 November 2008

This place is a hidden Gem! We tried the steak tips and the prime rib. Both were the best we'd ever had, really! Big portions. Food and drinks came promplty and with a smile.

Helpful?
Thank KP82Mansfield_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catman Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Catman Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing