We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What?!”
Review of Honey Dew Donuts

Honey Dew Donuts
Ranked #25 of 57 Restaurants in Mansfield
Restaurant details
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What?!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Actual place of service is on Rte 95, in Newton, Mass. My husband purchased 2 Honey Sticks. He ate half of one and took the second one back, not asking for a refund, just letting the girl at the counter know that the product was terrible. Her response..."Not my problem. All our customers ever do is complain." Motto on the McDonald's sign next door says "Make it right"....sooooo "not right"!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moreenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Service couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Donuts fresh and tasted like the good ol'days. The ladies at the counter were friendly and home townish!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank strapperman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“OMG!”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My Mother, Sister, and I went here just to check it out and WOW! Everything was fresh, not heavy, and loaded with flavor. Totally affordable, too. Who needs Dunkin?! Not us! Except now that we're back in New York, we miss Honey Dew...

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emmie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Donuts, pastries, and muffins always very good but they never get the coffee right”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Donuts, pastries, and muffins are always good, but they never seem to get their coffees right most of the time. to bad.I would go there all the time but it's frustrating when you ask for a regular coffe with extra sugar and it's either to dark not enough sugar or it's too light and it has no sugar.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Cranberry muffin EXCELLENT
Crosannt sandwitch with sausage ok
Muffin with bacon and egg also ok

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank retired27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Honey Dew Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Honey Dew Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing