We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marblehead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Lady Winette Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 19 Marblehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A really wonderful place to have a quiet night together. Suzi is a very special person and kind hostess. The views are amazing from the front room and walking distance to many picture perfect locations on the island. It is an amazing value if you're looking for a quiet pace with views.

Room Tip: Front room has the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete999888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

My husband surprised me with a weekend getaway for my 40th birthday. He chose Lady Winette Cottage for the both of us for it's proximity to the water, promise of a gorgeous view and quaint surroundings. We were not disappointed in any way with our accommodations! And, Suzi was careful to keep the trip and all of the details of planning a complete secret from me until our arrival.

Our gracious Hostess took special care to serve a delicate breakfast of each of our favorites; fresh fruits, muffins, yogurt, juice and a surprise baked apple on our last morning with her. I thoroughly enjoyed my first morning sipping juice and eating breakfast on the top balcony of our bedroom overlooking the incredible view filled with sailboats and sparkling waters. Our second morning was spent pleasantly chatting at the dining table with the other two guests and our Hostess, who fussed over each of our needs. She is such a delight to talk with and has such a rich history that our time was over much too quickly. Saying good-bye was a bit bitter-sweet, sort of like leaving Grandma's after a weekend of pampering.

There is so much to see and tour within Boston, Marblehead and Salem that it is impossible to visit it all within even a three day weekend; however, Suzi helped to narrow down the endless possibilities with some helpful suggestions.

I highly recommend Lady Winette Cottage for couples looking for a romantic getaway, ladies needing some girl time or for families needing a comfy night sleep. Parking is on the street; however, not unmanageable and there is only one bathroom, but it is plenty large enough for elbow room and either a warm bath or shower in the vintage claw foot tub.

Stay, you will be glad that you got away from the hustle and bustle of the big city lights.

Room Tip: Ask for the Harbor Room for the water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had a wonderful two night stay at this very warm and charming cottage. our host, Suzie was just delightful and made us feel right at home. the location is perfect. Great harbor views and a short walk to chandler hovey park. would like to return again next fall.

Room Tip: There is a pretty bedroom with a lovely deck overlooking the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 213Barbie1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a a couple of nights while in town for a wedding and it was idyllic. We had a gorgeous view of the marina and the keeper was a delightful, friendly woman. It's close to downtown Marblehead and about 15 minutes or so to Salem. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a quaint little getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Great location to stay while in Marblehead/Salem. Beds were comfortable. Our hostess, Suzi was cheerful. View of harbor from deck attached to front bedroom beautiful. Breakfast was merely fruit and toasted english muffin. Over priced compared to other B&B's where we have stayed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were very lucky to be able to book one of the two rooms in this B&B during Labor Day Weekend after prior reservations at a chain hotel outside Salem were incorrectly booked for the wrong days. The cottage is charming, and the location, on Marblehead Neck, is great for quiet, scenic walks, away from the hustle and bustle of Marblehead or Salem. The best part of our stay was getting to know Suzi, our hostess. She was always friendly, willing to please, full of helpful tips. When my husband woke up in pain the second day of our stay, we especially appreciated her advice on medical help and options for rearranging our trip. We would certainly visit again!

Room Tip: There are only two - one has a deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolreit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Nice and cosy cottage with a beautiful view. The cottage is situated in a peaceful and beautiful surrounding. The breakfast is very nice, although not so much choice. If the weather is good it is nice to sit on the front porch. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marblehead hotels
0.7 mi away
Harbor Light Inn
Harbor Light Inn
#1 of 19 in Marblehead
465 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marblehead Inn
Marblehead Inn
#3 of 19 in Marblehead
322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harbor Gardens
Harbor Gardens
#9 of 19 in Marblehead
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Lady Winette Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Lady Winette Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3 Corinthian Ln, Marblehead, MA 01945-3811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marblehead
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Marblehead
Price Range: £90 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing