We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely generous hosts & great attention to detail!”
Review of Seagull Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marblehead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seagull Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Marblehead B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

We just spent a lovely, relaxing weekend at the Seagull Inn in Marblehead, MA , where we stayed in their two-room suite. The inn is lovingly furnished, and our comfort seemed to have been of the utmost importance to Ruth & Skip Sigler, our hosts. There were so many special touches, from snacks and a stocked mini-fridge to an extensive continental breakfast, which included yummy home- baked sweets, along with many healthful, organic options and delicious coffee and a wide variety of teas, available 24/7. Extremely well-versed in the history of the town and the surrounding area, the hosts were helpful and knowledgeable without being at all intrusive. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pizzapal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed in the Library Suite which had it's own private bathroom with plenty of fresh towels. The bed and sheets were SUPER comfortable. Buffet-style breakfast was good, had a great variety (loved the lox). The B&B is in a great location- outside of Salem but close enough. The owners, Skip and Ruth were a little on the chatty side, and had strong opinions on what's "worth seeing" (almost pushy). At the same time, they were very nice and accommodating. It was raining when we went, but there were bikes and kayaks that you could use. If you are staying in the area, would recommend staying at Seagull Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dendrob8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My family of four (2 adults, 2 children ages 8 & 10), and my mother enjoyed our stay at the Seagull Inn thoroughly. This was my mother's first time staying at a B&B and she was a bit concerned as she prefers fancy hotels. Nevertheless she had a fantastic experience. After leaving the Seagull Inn and moving to a nondescript condo in Cape Cod - we all missed the comforts of being in the Seagull Inn. Our accommodations worked nicely for our family. My mother had her own private room with a bed and couch. My husband and I had the room adjoining and my children had the room with twin beds just next door. My mother's room was the gathering room which she thoroughly enjoyed. Skip and Ruth provided us our two favorite treats in the evening - chocolate and wine. Breakfast was delicious and there was a variety of food. My husband has food intolerances and Ruth very kindly provided food he could eat as well. This was a place we will remember for years to come. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I visited the Seagull Inn for the second time this summer. The owners Skip and Ruth really made us feel at home. My husband and I were traveling with our dog, and we were happy to discover that it is a pet-friendly B&B. We had a large comfortable room that was quiet and clean. The location was great - walking distance to the park by the lighthouse and a few minutes to drive to the beach. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beacon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This was our second stay at the beautiful Seagull Inn and it was just delightful! Ruth and Skip really make you feel like you live there. It's comfortable, well decorated and close to other places to visit. They have water, juices & snacks for you in your room and are very knowledgeable about the historic points of interest to visit. It is so great - don't miss it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Library Suite and found it very cozy and romantic for a couples getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The Seagull is the most wonderful place. Being on of the best inn we have ever stayed in. We traveled with our children 8 & 13. Ruth and Skip were warm and welcoming and our accommodations were clean, comfortable and perfect. We can not wait to return. We stayed in the main house. The breakfasts were also very good. For families Ruth and skip had everything a family needed for the beach. And there's so much to do! We stayed for five days. Don't pass up the seagull inn on Marblehead neck!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Seagull Inn just 2 nights, but absolutely fell in love with it. It's quaint yet spacious, extremely clean, the breakfasts impressive, and the owners, Skip & Ruth, couldn't be any nicer or more charming! The reason we chose the Seagull was it was the only pet-friendly B&B in the area, and it should be noted that it's a HUGE improvement over other pet-friendly motels and B&B's we've stayed at. It's also in a beautiful neighborhood on Marblehead Neck, and there's lots of great walks to the ocean all around. If you're looking for that perfect balance of quaint and clean, with lots of room, you'll do no better in the area than The Seagull Inn.-AJ Vazifdar

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy_vee_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marblehead hotels
0.7 mi away
Harbor Light Inn
Harbor Light Inn
#1 of 19 in Marblehead
467 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marblehead Inn
Marblehead Inn
#4 of 19 in Marblehead
322 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbor Gardens
Harbor Gardens
#9 of 19 in Marblehead
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Inn

Address: 106 Harbor Ave, Marblehead, MA 01945-3848
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marblehead
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Marblehead
Price Range: £100 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On beautiful Marblehead Neck near ocean and harbor, this old New England inn has been restored with cherry floors, Shaker furniture, and original paintings. Comfortable and private guest suites, expandable for families. Water views from porch, dining room, some suites. Beautiful gardens. Kayaks and bikes free for guests. Beaches nearby. All rooms have private baths, TV/VCR/DVD, phone and refrigerator. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing