We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seagull Inn
Nearby Hotels
Harbor Light Inn(Marblehead)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorne Hotel(Salem)(Great Value!)
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Salem(Salem)
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wylie Inn and Conference Center(Beverly)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Gardens(Marblehead)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
132
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse suitelibrary roomcastle rockmarblehead neckoatmealsnacks and drinksjuicepoints of interesttheir beautiful homelighthouse parknew englandperfect hostsshort walkfell in lovehard boiled eggsbaked goodsall kinds
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We cannot say enough about how awesome Ruth and Skip were during our stay. From the moment we walked through the front door, Ruth and Skip were very gracious and made us feel right at home. Ruth and Skip had a wealth of information and knowledge regarding Marblehead's history along with recommending sites to see around town and for day-trips that we took to Salem and Newburyport. The continental breakfast was fresh and more than adequate every morning. The Inn itself was beautiful, very clean and tidy, and "homey". Our room, the Library Room, was very comfortable and accommodating for us. Had just enough space for us and our luggage and the private bath was quite spacious. The room featured small fridge, small coffee pot, sweet treats, and snacks, which were very much appreciated. We truly felt Ruth and Skip sincerely cared about our stay and genuinely wanted us to enjoy ourselves and to have a great time. Every night we were greeted with drinks and friendly chat around the kitchen island, which made us feel like we were at home or with friends/family. They even joined in the celebration of my birthday and our 3-year anniversary. All in all, we would highly recommend the Seagull Inn to anyone, not only for it's perfect location and quintessential B&B offerings, but more for Ruth and Skip. We will definitely be back to the Seagull Inn, hopefully sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We came to the area for a wedding; but we decided to extend our weekend trip because it landed on our 1st anniversary. As everyone else has said, Ruth and Skip were both very welcoming and pleasant hosts. They made us feel very at home and helped us have a wonderful weekend. They even put some champagne in our room for our anniversary! The home is in such a beautiful area, and its a very short walk from lovely ocean views. My husband and I really enjoyed taking walks through the neighborhood. Overall, we greatly enjoyed our stay at the inn and definitely plan on returning the next time we can get out to the area!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RandiBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My parents came over from UK and we went to Salem for a week trip. We stayed at the Seagull Inn just down the road from Salem and it was great. Clean, room was fine and Ruth and Skip looked after us amazingly. skip even didn't mind my 4 year old bugging him and they even hung out. Would highly recommend this B&B. oh and Marblehead is amazing too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Djned2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We were on a 10 day road trip to New England, we travelled from Ireland. We choose to stay in B&B's as we wanted to meet other American travellers and we weren't disappointed. On our arrival we met Ruth and Skipp who gave us a glass of wine and made us most welcome.
In fact we were joined by friends of theirs and we had a great evening drinking wine and snacks which Skipp made, he is an excellent cook even has written his own cook book.

On our second night one of the other guests had a great day fishing and Skipp invited us dinner to enjoy the catch, Skipp also arranges angling trips for the guests, and a great dinner enjoyed by all.
Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean we had the library room, the breakfast was wonderful. catering for all tastes, fresh scones, home made bread.

Marblehead is a great location very beautiful and near Boston, also it would be a gateway to start a tour of Maine.I would recommend the Seagull Inn without hesitation and I would go as far as to say it was one of the best B&B's that we stayed in on our visit to New England.

So a big thank you Ruth and Skip for the memories !

Room Tip: The library room was excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank captor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I just returned from a perfect 10th anniv. getaway in Marblehead at the Seagull Inn. At the risk of being repetitive as far as all the other reviews here go, Skip and Ruth are the perfect innkeepers, and make you feel at home the second you walk in the door. Taking care of you is their only priority, from keeping the room (we stayed in the Lighthouse Suite) stocked with snacks and drinks, sharing a cocktail with Skip in the afternoon, to giving perfect suggestions as to what to do and where to go in the area. We always look for new places to go when we vacation, but this may turn out to be one of the only repeat visits we make, in large part to Skip and Ruth - thank you so much for taking such good care of us - it was the perfect anniversary getaway!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BearcatBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews