We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This B&B is a beautiful historical home rich in history next door
to Abbott Hall that houses among other famous revolutionary
artifacs, the original painting of The Spirit of "76". The home is
very well preserved and located overlooking Marblehead Harbor,
Lighthouse Point, several of the Yacht Clubs and sail boats, yachts
and ships that pack the inner harbor to the Atlantic Ocean. It is
within short walking distance of neat Shops, Old Town, Boat Docks, Lobster
boats and restaurants. The view from the room is spectacular.
The daily breakfast was truly 5 star and the hospitality matched.
Besides getting a history lesson about historic Marblehead, you could
not find a more gracious host than Sylvia. What a great stay. I look
forward to next summers visit with The Terraces Bed & Breakfast.
D. Clark -- Nashville, Tn.

Room tip: The room overlooking the Harbor and Lighthouse Point
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank restconcep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Terraces very much. The room was perfect for us, as it included a small room for our 4 year old son. He loved having his own big bed with view of the ocean. Sylvia was lovely and served delicious breakfast in the morning. We could not have found a better place in Marblehead and hope to return soon.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V_Smith2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

We are not big B&B travelers, but in New England this seems to be the norm....so we did it. You never know what to expect, but at The Terraces the owner was so gracious...and the view from our bedroom was priceless. It was like living in a postcard! The room itself was huge- it was actually a bedroom, a separate sitting room and a very nice, updated bathroom. Everything we needed was there. The bonus was that it was so centrally located we could walk to dinner, to Abbott Hall (home of the original 'Spirit of '76' painting).

If you haven't been to Marblehead it is worth the stop...a very unique town, home of the birth of the Navy, used by Washington to track the British navy. Great shops and galleries for local art, great restaurants. A fabulously unexpected memory!

Room tip: The room is on the 3rd floor...but the view is worth it! Homes in Marblehead are terraced from the bay and this one looks over all them to the bay.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Great B&B, Sylvia is a very sweet woman, she made us feel as comfortable as you can be.
The room is cozy and warm, and has a magnificent window, so you get to get up in the morning and contemplate the harbor and beautiful landscape.
The breakfast was delicious, something different every day.
The location is very convinient, Marblehead is a quiet little town with great restaurants and shops and you can walk at anytime.
Definitely we would love to comeback.
Fernando and Valeria.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

We stayed in the queen suite on the third floor, which features commanding views of the harbor. This view was picturesque in the light of a full moon, as if we were looking at an idealized painting. The main room is spacious and has good cross-ventilation. There is a youth bed in the adjacent room, but it is not long enough for most adults. The bathroom, with a tub/shower combination, served our needs well. The entire house is clean and tastefully decorated, with glimpses of its 18th-century construction.

The hostess was welcoming and treated us like family. Her breakfasts were delicious! She gave us excellent advice concerning nearby restaurants for lunch and dinner.

If you have any ambulatory difficulties, please note that It is a historic building, so the stairways are a bit steep and narrow. One side of the the queen bed is nearly flush with the wall, making access somewhat awkward. Since this facility is at the end of a narrow street that has no parking, it is a good idea to discuss with the hostess how you should unload your luggage.

The historic town of Marbleheed is easily accessible by foot or car, and the townspeople are friendly and helpful. Seriously consider bringing a GPS device, because Marblehead's winding, narrow streets are a challenge to negotiate otherwise.

Our visit here was the most memorable part of our trip, which also included a cruise from Boston to Montreal.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill_K_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews