We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Inn, Great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marblehead Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marblehead Inn
Ranked #2 of 20 Marblehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wallace
1 review
“Beautiful Inn, Great location!”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We found the Marblehead Inn to be the perfect location from which to tour the Marblehead area. The Inn is a beautiful old house reconstructed into individual, well decorated rooms with high ceilings, large windows, comfy beds with wonderful linens, and modern baths. The couple who run the Inn were friendly, considerate of our privacy, and most helpful with all of our questions. I would highly recommend the Inn to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Thank you for your review and recommendation, Bobbi. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    50
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
90
124
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milton
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We recently stayed at the marblehead Inn and had a wonderful time. The place is very charming and the host are both wonderful people. They made us feel quite at home and were quite helpful with answering any questioms we had about the area or what to do with our time.
We will defintly be going back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you, Frank. It was a pleasure having you and Laura stay here and we hope to see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I was so exhausted after the last Boston Marathon that I was looking for a quiet place to rest after the race. The Marblehead Inn was a perfect place to stay near Salem and Gloucester. We had a tremendous welcoming upon our arrival and all support to help us find good places to visit or restaurants. Don't miss the breakfast especially the blueberry muffins, they are delicious!! The Marblehead Inn is a place I can highly recommend without hesitation. Best, Laurent

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAURENT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you, Laurent. It was a pleasure having you both, and very interesting for us to host a marathoner. We hope you come back to run again next year and that we'll see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed for a week and wish I could have stayed more. My hosts were very supportive and kind. They even offered for me to join them for dinner!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you, Rick. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again sometime soon. And, the dinner invitation still stands!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Our family visited the Marblehead Inn over Easter weekend this year. We are 15 in all including teens to a 20 month old. Our hosts were gracious and accommodating. Our rooms were very comfortable. We felt welcome and very much at home. We would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you, Barbara. It was a pleasure hosting your extended family. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I think our expectations were miss set a little as this was listed in the B&B/Inn section (we were thinking it would be more B&B than Inn). It is safe to say this is more of an Inn than B&B. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff was nice and attentive. Our bed could have been upgraded and the breakfast was generous but basic.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingHopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your review and for complimenting the staff and rooms. I'm sorry the inn wasn't what you were expecting. You're right - it is more an inn, than a B&B. And, while we do offer a large variety of breakfast items - coffee, teas, hot chocolate, juice, rice milk, 4 cold cereals, regular and gluten free oatmeal, regular, Greek, soy, and non-dairy yogurt, 4 flavors of muffins, 3 types of bagels, coffee cake, English muffins, 3 varieties of bread including one that is gluten free, butter, cream cheese, peanut butter, and 3 flavors of jam - the inn is not set up to offer a full, hot breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Falls, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Karlene and John were incredible, from the moment we got there they were ready to help with our every need. Our room was very nicely appointed. We had a very quiet suite on the third floor which was spacious and delightful. Wouldn't have changed a thing, and we're pretty particular :) The continental breakfast buffet even had gluten free options like breads and oatmeal, and dairy-free yogurt and rice milk. Our 17 year old left his phone charger OF COURSE, and they even sent it back to us at no charge. It was very close to the historic district and harbor which was very beautiful. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you, Jesse. We enjoyed having you and your family and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you, also, for mentioning and appreciating the gluten and lactose free breakfast alternatives. We're happy to offer them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marblehead
2.2 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
2.3 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
1,902 reviews
6.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Harbor Light Inn
Harbor Light Inn
#1 of 20 in Marblehead
425 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Merchant
The Merchant
#2 of 9 in Salem
153 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harbor Gardens
Harbor Gardens
#10 of 20 in Marblehead
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marblehead Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marblehead Inn

Property: Marblehead Inn
Address: 264 Pleasant Street, Marblehead, MA 01945
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marblehead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Marblehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marblehead Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban design meets nautical flair with the backdrop of stunning Victorian architecture. We have been busy updating and upgrading our seven rooms and five suites with private baths. All 12 have been newly decorated. All are cozy, stylish, and each has its own personality. We pride ourselves on the amenities at the Marblehead Inn, and below is a list of the perks we think are noteworthy: •Le Naturel Earth Friendly Soaps & Shampoo •iHome ipod/ipad docking stations in the rooms •Sony flat screen TV's w/ cable/HBO •Free Wifi in rooms and all public areas •Private updated bathrooms •Complimentary afternoon wine or tea •Wet Bars in the suites. New for 2016 our newly remodeled front desk and lobby areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Marblehead Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marblehead Hotel Marblehead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing