We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marblehead Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Salem(Salem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Danvers)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(Peabody)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
254
53
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
53
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastb bfirst floorvictorian houseold victorianbagelspleasant staymy husband and ibed was comfortablehome away from homebreadlovely experiencefelt like homecommon areasboston areashort drivesitting room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We recently spent a rainy weekend at the Marblehead Inn, but had a wonderful time, mostly because of the suggestions and directions from the innkeeper, Jeff. He is definitely a keeper! He went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. We have stayed at dozens of B&B's in New England and Jeff was, by far, the most personable innkeeper we have encountered.By the time we left, I felt like he was an old friend. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: We stayed In Room 9. We didn't hear a sound from the rest of the inn and were able to great a great night's sleep.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Though overdue, we would like to say that hospitality and attention was superb during our stay in Sept 2013. Extra special accommodations for our daughter, Amanda, was especially appreciated.
The Continental breakfast was excellent. All in all we would love to stay at the Marblehead Inn again. Karlene and John were superb hosts rendering us a warm welcoming.

John and Susanne Funchion
Norfolk, CT 06058

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Found this place via some locals in a coffee place in the town. Fantastic room, separate seating area (lounge) huge bed, great hospitality. Wasn't even planning on visiting Marblehead but was so disappointed with Salem that we decided to go through there on our way to Boston, I would recommend it to anyone within 50 miles well worth the detour....

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathanearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Warm and welcoming without being intrusive. Would recommend this great inn and will visit again. Jeffrey was very informative and accommodating. Understand there are plans for updating period design even though it already looks amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glfangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

In October we had the opportunity to visit historic Salem, Massachusetts, and in keeping with the spirit of the holiday, I can say we had a "hauntingly" good time. One of the highlights of the visit was the good fortune of making use of the accommodations at Marblehead Inn during our stay. The Inn is truely lovely and yet conveys a "at your own home" ambiance. Our room was comfortable and clean, and the continental breakfast the next morning was, in a word, outstanding. The service was excellent and the staff pleasant and helpful. In today's disposable society it is quite easy to see why you have been in operation for all these years. Keep up the good work, and thank you for a wonderful experience. Please feel free to share these observations with your staff and guests.

Steven Borges and Deborah Charette

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews