We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
260
54
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
54
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastvictorian housefirst floorold victorianbagelsmy husband and ipleasant staybreadcomfortable roomsboston areashort drivesitting roomsuiteaccommodationssalemtownsnacks
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

What a wonderfully renovated old mansion! Historic charm, but with a contemporarily comfortable interior. The staff were wonderful and extremely helpful in pointing out the "to do's" - points of interest AND places the locals go, too! Would definitely staff there again!

Room Tip: The suites were the perfect size & with a kitchenette which made them perfect for quiet little dinners/snacks in the room
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The Marblehead Inn was beautiful and charming. My daughter and I came for a weekend getaway in Salem for Haunted Happenings. It was everything we hoped for and more. Quick Uber ride to Salem and nice to stay out of town during a busy time of year. The innkeeper Mary was very kind and went out of her way to make sure that we had everything we needed while we were there. She took interest in hearing about our adventures and wanted recommendations to pass onto other guests. We felt very welcome and loved the ambience of the Inn. We would definitely stay again when we return someday:)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisachism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We can't wait to come back to visit this romantic and relaxing inn. The hospitality was as abundant as the amenities. I mean, wine at 6 in a picturesque garden?! Yes please! It's quiet, comfortable and one of the best b&bs we've ever had the pleasure of visiting. It's walkable distance to several great restaurants and bars. The town is so quaint the walks are a pleasure. Book this place for your next romantic getaway and get ready to live out a Hallmark moment.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ATXLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Such a cute and lovely space. The hostess was very friendly. They were sold out for the weekend and we asked for her to give us a call if there was any cancelations. Luckily someone canceled and we got right in. She was very warm and welcoming. It was a great quick getaway that felt like home :)

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lilbabyali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This property is in a good location, on the main road as you approach the town.Traffic can be very congested around this area, so try to arrive before "rush hour"!
From the outside the inn looks older but inside it has been tastefully renovated.
We were warmly welcomed by Mary. She showed us around the property and has a good knowledge of the local area and restaurants.
Our room was on the first floor which meant we did not have to carry our luggage up any stairs. Modern decor and very comfortable with no noise from the common areas outside our door. Lovely grounds with several sitting areas!
Excellent breakfast with wide choice of foods, mainly continental in style.
Our only complaint was with the young girl on the desk in the morning. She was quite rude to us when my husband turned on the volume on the TV. Maybe a little training in customer hospitality would be useful.
Overall, this was a very pleasant stay and I would recommend this inn....just don't touch the TV!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleheadInn, Manager at The Hotel Marblehead, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Joanne, thank you for the kind words about your stay with us, the decor (resent renovations!) and our breakfast. Please forgive any misunderstanding that may have occurred, rest assured that you CAN touch the TV at the Marblehead Inn!
Best regards,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews