We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of ThaiMarket

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
ThaiMarket
Ranked #28 of 57 Restaurants in Marblehead
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Cypress, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Great place, plenty of parking.

If you like Thai food, this is some of the best around north shore.

Menu was great, staff was very nice, and friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Food is excellent but prices are high”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I love Thai food and I had the freshest spring rolls I have ever had here. I ordered take-out and the delivery man was not your typical delivery guy. He was a well dressed older Thai gentleman and a nice car. He was so smiley and polite and on time. He seemed so surprised when I gave him a tip.

They did forget to include the soup I ordered which I didn't realized until after he left. Luckily I wasn't charged for it and the we had enough to eat with what we got.

I think the prices are quite high and the portions are not large. They are good sized but not large. The sauces were scrumptious and as I said the spring rolls divine! My only complaints are the prices and the fact they forgot to include my soup. We will definitely go back again and again and again!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank viajandomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, MA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Flavor Combinations!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Everything I have tried from this newer restaurant in town has been excellent. The service can be a little spotty since much of business is carryout, and the wine menu is unpredictable, but the food is the star.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Thai food!”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Arrived in Marblehead, for the first time, late at night and hungry after a transatlantic flight. Dived into ThaiMarket for a take-out. Wife and I were delighted, delicious food (green curry), reminiscent of the real thing. Have been back since and would wholeheartedly recommend.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rob j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Take-out service is fabulous!”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The reviews are in and this new spot is fabulous. We do take-out and really enjoy the quality and service all around. The fish specials are great paired with fresh vegetables and spicy!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank reppop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ThaiMarket also viewed

 

Been to ThaiMarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing