We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trattoria I think Not...”

Caffe Italia Trattoria & Bar
Ranked #7 of 57 Restaurants in Marblehead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Half price Appertizers at the Bar from 4:00 -6:00 every day .
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Trattoria I think Not...”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I've eaten at some rather in appropriately named restaurants but this takes the cake. Do they even make their pasta's in house?

I hope they hire a real chef otherwise I would think that new place around the corner will be reaping the benefits.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    25
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere and happy hour”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We got there just in time for happy hour where the appetisers are half price. Freindly bartender and owner. Ful wine list and good italian food.
Get there early for the deal.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank W G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“always fun and excellent food and drink”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We always have a fun time and great food and drink at Cafe Italia. The staff and hostess are
wonderful. Very highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank em c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good options for late meal”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Didn't get there until after 9:30 and didn't want a heavy meal. Chicken Limone was the perfect choice. Very tasty. Service was very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A great restaurant and meeting place”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

The food at Caffe Italia is consistently excellent with some never fail appetizers. And the daily specials usually give you something to think about. Plus the clientele, as the staff, is very engaging, outgoing and friendly

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jumbo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Italia Trattoria & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Italia Trattoria & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing