We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of Shubies

Shubies
Ranked #2 of 57 Restaurants in Marblehead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Looking for great food? Looking for great wine and beer? Looking for great gifts? Look No Further! Since 1948, we've been serving up some of the best food and wine around. We have wines from around the world, over 100 cheeses, charcuterie, magnificently prepared foods, a Foodbar, bakery, gifts, kitchen gadgets and so much more. The best way to enjoy the Shubie's experience? Visit us! We have plenty of free parking and lots of seating in our Foodbar or cafe. We have great options for gluten free, vegetarian and vegan diets, too! We feel so privileged to be serving this community and hope you enjoy our store as much as we do! Hope to see you soon!
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

You can select from delicious gourmet items and socialize at the same time. It is the perfect lunch! I highly recommend it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    40
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Outstanding Specialty Store!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Went here several times for a huge variety of cooked foods and special items such as cheeses, meats and marinades. Pasta delights, as well as a good variety of beers and wines.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Casual dining with high end choices”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This place offered everything, from lunch, snacks,dinner and more. We went there for dinner after a long drive. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. You can see everything at the food bar with incredible choices. They can heat up what you wanted if deciding to eat there which was done perfectly. You can take out which I think most people do, but we are staying at a B&B. Everything was all very tasty. I had a pumpkin seed crusted Tuna with fresh garlic tossed green beans and a generous cup of creamy clam chowder. My daughter had a vegan enchilada and my husband had chicken wings with an Asian noodle salad.
Along with the food choices, you can pick up a bit of groceries, kitchen gadgets, snacks, desserts and a huge selection of wines.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Samgahowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Must Do for Foodies!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Visited Shubies today....it is foodie heaven! First, the employees are wonderful...excellent customer service- a rare find today. I had indepth conversation with Faith and she was wonderful...just wonderful...and you could tell she really enjoys her job. Wonderful beer and wine selection...cheeses...meats...spreads...munchies...lots of products you simply do not see anywhere else and a lot of them can be sampled. A definate plus! And....the prepared food selection is amazing...simply amazing!!!! We tried the 1/2 roast chicken,edamame burger with cucumber dill sauce, farro salad and past salad with peas, parsley and parmesean. Delicious!!!! It is a little pricey BUT quite a few of the products here I have not seen offered elsewhere and the prepared foods were fresh and delicious! Oh! A they have a salad bar where you can have them make a fresh, delicious salad with an unlimited amount of ingredients! Definately recommend!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bellojoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMDEN
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A 1st-Rate Provisioning Headquarters”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

An excellent selection of wines, beers and other beverages, to say nothing of prepared dishes for a picnic in one of Marblehead's unique parks or beaches. There is also a good selection of kitchen equipment.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CHARLES G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shubies also viewed

 

Been to Shubies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing