We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Mexican in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hurricane - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hurricane
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

The menu has all the typical Mexican dishes but also has great barbeque items. Try the pulled pork quesadilla - delicious.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank youngatheart3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
112 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Where children are treated like paying guests”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Not only that, which is a very positive reference to the service level, the food selection is broad, not overwhelming, and all very good. It was early mid-week seating for us so not very busy when we first got there. As it got busier, I swear the server amp-ed up her coverage of us just to be sure everything was fine. Our two granddaughters never had a chance to wonder when oh when the next food choice was going to arrive, pretty impressive feat. Now we know why they were excited when we told them we were taking them to this restaurant. Thank you.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jumbo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not go, staff is rude!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011

I have gone a couple of times and the bartender demanded more money before he would deliver our drinks, when we did not respond he told us too leave OWING us our money!!!! Very Rude!!!! Much better places in Marblehead to go dont bother with these losers!!!!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amyel2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Marblehead”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

This eclectic menu features burger, waffle fries, Tex-Mex and more, but it's the cheese enchiladas I highly recommend. Reasonably priced (for Marblehead), the enchiladas come with Mexican rice, black beans, and are smothered with cheese inside and out. Every seating comes with free chips and salsa. Beware if karaoke night and the overpriced wine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good Food and Drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

Try the nachos with chili topping. The half portion was more than enough for two. The blackened catfish dishes were very good (both the tacos and dinner portions). Nice cold draught beer as well. Our waitress was very personable. Thanks for a nice experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retrowares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hurricane also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing