We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 Chestnut Street B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Marblehead
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Salem(Salem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Danvers)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(Peabody)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
35
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood allergiesalready planning our nextroom was spotlessbreakfast was amazingfresh fruitevery morningyou will not be disappointedquichesuzannestarvingsalem
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We just loved this small, charming B&B!! We stayed in the the Gordon room and the bed was the most comfortable we've ever slept in!! The inn is beautiful and clean; the hostesses are the sweetest, and breakfast was so enjoyable - tasty food & enjoyable company!! I will definitely recommend this to anyone & everyone!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KristiSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Owned and operated by identical twin sisters, 17 Chestnut St. B&B is a charming old home filled with family antiques and mementos in a quitet Marblehead neighborhood. Walk to downtown Marblehead or drive to nearby Salem to see the sights.

Our rooms were light, bright, clean and comfortable. We all slept well and were treated to fruit salad and chocolate croissants for breakfast. Yumm.

Chestnut Street B&B is also a great value. We throughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharoncC7138KQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We were blessed to be guests of Suzanne and Linda Thomas this past Sunday night. We stayed in the two upstairs rooms which shared a bath - a perfect arrangement for a family with two teens. The B&B is spotlessly clean, the breakfast is wonderful, and the hostesses are gracious, warm, and welcoming. Linda even drove us across town to a wonderful restaurant and offered to pick us up when we were finished. We opted to walk back to view more of charming Marblehead. I would definitely recommend this B&B and would definitely stay again if I find myself in that area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 46erwidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at 17 Chestnut Street in the beautiful, historic town of Marblehead. The location is perfect, and the immaculate house is thoughtfully and graciously appointed. We are looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olive2eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

17 Chestnut street was the second B&B that I've stayed in. Our hosts were wonderful and extremely friendly! We stayed in the bedroom on the first floor. It was very spacious and had a large private bathroom. The entire house was IMMACULATE! Prime location in Marblehead (such a cute town with some AMAZING RESTAURANTS!, which our hosts were happy to recommend) and very close to Salem. We were visiting to enjoy Salem during Halloween weekend.. Perfect place to stay just 10 minutes from Salem.. I HIGHLY recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2trav3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews