We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Halloween stay”
Review of Harborside House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marblehead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harborside House
Ranked #4 of 19 Marblehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My husband and I stayed with Susan for Halloween 2013 and it was a wonderful stay. Her home is lovely and welcoming and our bedroom was very pretty with a separate living room with TV. The location is lovely with sea views and you enjoy some scenic seaside walks. We had dinner one night at Jack Tar Restaurant - it is in walking distance, has a great atmosphere, lovely food and fab Halloween cocktails with ghost marshmallows in them. Breakfast at Harborside was great too, breads, cereals, fresh fruits etc.. and I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

We have stayed in other B&B's in M'Head and this was definetly the best, Great value, delicious breakfast and very convenient. Susan was a great hostess and had great recomendations for restaurants. The bedroom and bathroom was very clean and cozy. A must stay in Marblehead!

Heanue

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms to choose from so it depends if you wand 2 singles or a queen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our stay with Susan was entirely too short to fully appreciate the hospitality on offer. But both Susan and Harborside House offer a taste of New England charm that we will not forget.
It is also within easy walking distance to the centre of Marbelhead which is a wonderful place to just walk around. Leave your car and enjoy the sea air and the sea food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERichmondB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Susan, the owner/manager made us feel right at home. He has supplied guests with every touch and convenience imaginable. The breakfast with cut fresh food bowls, homemade banana bread and a variety of other choices was delicious and filling. She took our drink order the night before so coffee and tea was ready at the start.

Susan was also very helpful with the local attractions and referrals to restaurants in the area. We tried both for lunch and dinner and they were excellent recommendations.

Great view of the harbor right from the lodging. Quiet street. I look forward to our next trip there where I would like to stay for a longer period of time.

Room Tip: Either room was very comfortable. We traveled with friends and they like their room as much as we di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We spent a delightful two nights in Marblehead and struck lucky in finding Haborside House.
Susan is a total professional in her approach to B&B and thought of everything even before we knew we needed it! Everything is done to the highest standard and the warm welcome and good company just added to it all. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Haulkerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My cousin and I stayed in this marvelous B & B in mid-September. Susan is a wonderful hostess full of ideas for your stay. The water view is lovely and you can experience sunset over the harbor and if lucky enough (as we were) a full moon rising at the same time. The location was perfect and we walked to dinner both nights we were there. Loved the shops. Beds were comfy and had the prettiest linens. Breakfast was great. Will go back if travelling this way again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the front room with two singles which was perfect for us and afforded us a great harbor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paradiselivin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Ideally located close to harbor, restaurants and interesting shops. House is well maintained, clean and very comfortable. I felt very much at home and at ease. Susan (owner) is very personable and knowledgeable about the area. She serves a very nice continental breakfast. Definately a place to go back to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marblehead
2.4 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
2,012 reviews
5.6 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Harbor Light Inn
Harbor Light Inn
#1 of 19 in Marblehead
453 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marblehead Inn
Marblehead Inn
#2 of 19 in Marblehead
322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harbor Gardens
Harbor Gardens
#10 of 19 in Marblehead
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborside House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborside House

Address: 23 Gregory Street, Marblehead, MA 01945
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marblehead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Marblehead
Price Range: £68 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harborside House offers gracious accommodations and warm hospitality in a great location. Handsome 1850 home in the historic district overlooks picturesque Marblehead Harbor. Guests enjoy water views from its wood-paneled parlor, period dining room and summer breakfast porch. Two well-appointed guestrooms feature antique furnishings and period wallpaper.Choice of twin beds or double bed. A private bath and air-conditioning are available. Amenities include terry robes, hairdryers, toiletries, two bicycles, WI-FI, beach towels and chairs. Off-street parking. A short walk from Harborside House are antique shops, art galleries, shops of local craftsmen and dining choices to suit every taste bud and budget. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing