We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Positive Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Marlborough
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Positive Experience”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a good hotel for the money. Especially helpful is that there's a full refrigerator/freezer which I used to stock with sodas, salad and leftover food. There's a Hannaford grocery store nearby so you can buy whatever groceries you need and heat/cook on the cooktop or in the microwave. The room was very comfortable and quiet; met all of my needs. The traveler just needs to remember that this type of hotel caters more to those expected to stay for an extended period of time, so don't expect maid service or fancy soaps. But if a clean room is what is wanted at a reasonable price in an area with a variety of nearby restaurants, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet and comfortable room at an affordable rate. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with your fully equipped kitchen during your visit with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    18
    16
    11
    29
See reviews for
22
8
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
bar harbor, maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I attended the George Strait concert and failed to make reservations, i stopped at 10 motels that were full and this was the first one with vacancies. The check in was quick and the rate very reasonable for the area.The hallway on the 3rd floor had a strong odor of 3rd hand smoke. The room itself was clean, sheets were bright white and spotless. I always check mattress for bed bugs when I stay at a hotel and there was no evidence of them. Shower curtain looked new and also spotless. I respect how hard the hotel staff is working to keep this older property clean and in good repair.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianaducky66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our staff, your quick check-in and the cleanliness of your room. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Still, I apologize that our hallway smelled of smoke when you arrived. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue is addressed right away. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just spent 40 minutes trying to check in. First no one was a front desk - waited 10 minutes until I had to call from my cell to have someone (apparently the only person who works here) come down and SLOWLY check me in. Bad-really bad

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sigmund V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize for the difficulties you encountered while checking in. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marlborough hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here since it was a good location for a family event. My room 312 had a stinky cigarette musty odor . I left the window open all the time to air the room out since I wasn't in the room much. Overall great value - but wouldn't stay here if I knew I was going to spend any time in the room/rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad that you were pleased with the value provided to you at our hotel. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our location. Still, I apologize that your room smelled like smoke. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue is properly addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My family had reserved an awful days inn, upon arriving we were overwhelmed with smoke and an unclean room, we desired to switch hotels at 10 PM. I called the number and spoke with some random woman who was not even familiar with the area around the hotel. She was at headquarters in a different area of the country. I asked for the address during the reservation process multiple times. The person helping me would not give me the address until after I gave her my credit card number and had completely made the reservation. I hung up, researched the address. And realized that the entire time I believed I was reserving west borough, I actually reserved marlborough. When I called back to cancel, I was told that I would not be able to cancel my 4 night reservation, because it was after 6 PM. Then the person helping me, a different person than the person who reserved my room, then hung up on me, and made no effort to contact me again. I called a third time, the woman essentially said I could complain and potentially get my money back in a week, or not complain, and just deal with it, either way I had to stay at that hotel on that night. She was unhelpful, curt, and rude. I was in tears and frustrated. If my family had not been absolutely desperate for a hotel we would not have completed our stay. If I had my way, we would be reimbursed for our entire reservation and all the gas we used commuting because of the longer distance to the marlborough location. I will never use this hotel service again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Rebecca - Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about all the difficulties you experienced while booking your stay. This is unacceptable and I truly apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our staff to review our reservation process and our customer service expectations to ensure this does not happen in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape cod
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

For reasons I cannot understand, motel rooms in this town are rather high. This motel provided the most for the best price. The room was very clean, fully equipped with a kitchen, a comfortable chair to read in, and a fully functional TV. The "grab and take" b'fast is rather Spartan - a small muffin in a sealed bag that might be older than the guest (and/or a power bar) and a coffee machine. I would say that was the only downside but the room was more than adequate. I stayed here last year when attending a nearby conference where the rooms cost twice as much. I would return next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from whatever noisy group may be at the hotel that night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iosilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel is AWFUL! it took 3 reloads and about 5 min of time just to load the Trip Advisor. I could pay for high speed internet here but i thought they had free Wi-Fi? Its just a gimmick to make themselves appear up tp par with the surrounding hotels. We had no trash cans in our room, Theres no Ice machines, there is a fiesta going on in our nieghbors room, OUR KEYS DONT WORK so we have to ask the attendant to open our door for us every time we want to get back in our room after work? OUr TV is chipped so we have 2 splotches in front of the NCAA championship! And one more time this connection is so terrible you cant use facebook unless your OK with waiting 5 min every time u scroll down...Avoid this hotel at all costs! The front desk was very nice

Room Tip: go to any hotel but this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattkpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Still, I sincerely apologize for your overall experience including the noise levels at our hotel. I will review our guest protocol with the staff so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback regarding our free Wi-Fi is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel.

Again, thank you for the comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#5 of 10 in Marlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
0.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough

Property: Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough
Address: 19 Northboro Rd E, Marlborough, MA 01752-1818 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Marlborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Boston - Marlborough Hotel Marlborough
Homestead Marlborough
Homestead Studio Suites Marlborough
Homestead Suites Marlborough
Marlborough Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing