We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marlborough, MA Extended Stay - GOOD Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Marlborough
Palos Verdes, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Marlborough, MA Extended Stay - GOOD Stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very nice location and amenities. The bed was very nice and large (King size); the kitchen was nice with Ice Trays and an Ice Container too. The Grab and Go breakfast was nice with very good Coffee to go with it. The items in the room were nice and adequate; but, one had to ask for extra soap, shampoo, towels, & even (microwave) popcorn which were all available - for the asking! The layout of the facility was very nice and easy to move about with a lot of very good parking. A definite modest, efficient, convenient facility with a lot of nearby additions easily available for shopping, dining, etc!

Room Tip: I would think that MOST rooms would be very good choices!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVJOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    18
    16
    11
    30
See reviews for
23
8
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
northboro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Not much to say. Love the idea of having an almost complete kitchen but the management were rude,access doors always broken. Keyes would stop working into room. Hard sometimes to get linens,many times I bought toilet paper. No screen in window.very few TV channels.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmuch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am so sorry that you received such unfriendly customer service from management. I can assure you that I have reviewed our customer service standards with the entire staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am also sorry for all of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, including your keys not working and the difficulty of requesting linens. In response to your feedback, I have met with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure they are better attending to our guests needs. Again, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please contact me, at mar2@extendedstay.com, if you would like to discuss this further. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marlborough hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Extended Stay America, Boston Post Road, Marlborough.
I stayed for 2 weeks and checked out after clearing all transactions. But i was charged additional $90 after a week of check out without any email or any other way of intimation. It’s been almost 3 weeks i spoke to the supervisor who confirmed that money would be credited back within a day or two.
I am having problem in receiving money. To check the status i have been calling from last 4 days and every time the receptionist transfers call to supervisor it goes to the voice mail. I left couple of messages but haven't received any call so far.
I even stop by the hotel today noon and the receptionist promised me a call back but no response again.
It is really annoying and I can't follow up anymore.

Thanks
Satya

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satyapal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a good hotel for the money. Especially helpful is that there's a full refrigerator/freezer which I used to stock with sodas, salad and leftover food. There's a Hannaford grocery store nearby so you can buy whatever groceries you need and heat/cook on the cooktop or in the microwave. The room was very comfortable and quiet; met all of my needs. The traveler just needs to remember that this type of hotel caters more to those expected to stay for an extended period of time, so don't expect maid service or fancy soaps. But if a clean room is what is wanted at a reasonable price in an area with a variety of nearby restaurants, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet and comfortable room at an affordable rate. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with your fully equipped kitchen during your visit with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bar harbor, maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I attended the George Strait concert and failed to make reservations, i stopped at 10 motels that were full and this was the first one with vacancies. The check in was quick and the rate very reasonable for the area.The hallway on the 3rd floor had a strong odor of 3rd hand smoke. The room itself was clean, sheets were bright white and spotless. I always check mattress for bed bugs when I stay at a hotel and there was no evidence of them. Shower curtain looked new and also spotless. I respect how hard the hotel staff is working to keep this older property clean and in good repair.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianaducky66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our staff, your quick check-in and the cleanliness of your room. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Still, I apologize that our hallway smelled of smoke when you arrived. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue is addressed right away. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just spent 40 minutes trying to check in. First no one was a front desk - waited 10 minutes until I had to call from my cell to have someone (apparently the only person who works here) come down and SLOWLY check me in. Bad-really bad

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sigmund V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize for the difficulties you encountered while checking in. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#5 of 10 in Marlborough
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough

Property: Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough
Address: 19 Northboro Rd E, Marlborough, MA 01752-1818 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Marlborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Boston - Marlborough Hotel Marlborough
Homestead Marlborough
Homestead Studio Suites Marlborough
Homestead Suites Marlborough
Marlborough Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing