We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean rooms with everything needed to make our stay enjoyable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Marlborough
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

It was great to find a hotel that allowed dogs & we needed one with a kitchen as we were relocating. Extended Stay had a nice clean room with a good sized, stocked kitchen. There were even doggie bags outside for walking the dogs!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pooh9156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

After check-in, I carried my luggage to the room on third floor, only to find it not cleaned yet. Had to haul the heavy luggage back to the front desk to get a clean room.
So much for the "full kitchen". While the oven is still there, dishes and pans were taken away from the room. After phone calls and one hour of wait, I finally got dishes and cups back - dirty and stinky ones.
There is little to grab at grab-and-go breakfast: oatmeal, orange, and coffee were the only options.
The service is much worse than the recent past.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Jim - Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We are disappointed to hear that your first room was not cleaned properly but are glad that we were able to provide you with a satisfactory room. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff and work to ensure every room is cleaned properly. We also apologize that you were not notified of our new customizable kitchen program during check-in. We will be working with our staff to make sure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in and delivering their items in a timely manner.

Again, thank you for your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact us at 508-490-9911.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very nice location and amenities. The bed was very nice and large (King size); the kitchen was nice with Ice Trays and an Ice Container too. The Grab and Go breakfast was nice with very good Coffee to go with it. The items in the room were nice and adequate; but, one had to ask for extra soap, shampoo, towels, & even (microwave) popcorn which were all available - for the asking! The layout of the facility was very nice and easy to move about with a lot of very good parking. A definite modest, efficient, convenient facility with a lot of nearby additions easily available for shopping, dining, etc!

Room Tip: I would think that MOST rooms would be very good choices!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVJOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Not much to say. Love the idea of having an almost complete kitchen but the management were rude,access doors always broken. Keyes would stop working into room. Hard sometimes to get linens,many times I bought toilet paper. No screen in window.very few TV channels.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmuch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am so sorry that you received such unfriendly customer service from management. I can assure you that I have reviewed our customer service standards with the entire staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am also sorry for all of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, including your keys not working and the difficulty of requesting linens. In response to your feedback, I have met with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure they are better attending to our guests needs. Again, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please contact me, at mar2@extendedstay.com, if you would like to discuss this further. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Extended Stay America, Boston Post Road, Marlborough.
I stayed for 2 weeks and checked out after clearing all transactions. But i was charged additional $90 after a week of check out without any email or any other way of intimation. It’s been almost 3 weeks i spoke to the supervisor who confirmed that money would be credited back within a day or two.
I am having problem in receiving money. To check the status i have been calling from last 4 days and every time the receptionist transfers call to supervisor it goes to the voice mail. I left couple of messages but haven't received any call so far.
I even stop by the hotel today noon and the receptionist promised me a call back but no response again.
It is really annoying and I can't follow up anymore.

Thanks
Satya

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Satyapal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Harold P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a good hotel for the money. Especially helpful is that there's a full refrigerator/freezer which I used to stock with sodas, salad and leftover food. There's a Hannaford grocery store nearby so you can buy whatever groceries you need and heat/cook on the cooktop or in the microwave. The room was very comfortable and quiet; met all of my needs. The traveler just needs to remember that this type of hotel caters more to those expected to stay for an extended period of time, so don't expect maid service or fancy soaps. But if a clean room is what is wanted at a reasonable price in an area with a variety of nearby restaurants, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet and comfortable room at an affordable rate. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with your fully equipped kitchen during your visit with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 12 in Marlborough
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
0 mi away
Hyatt Place Marlborough Apex Center
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough

Address: 19 Northboro Rd E, Marlborough, MA 01752-1818 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Marlborough
Price Range: £74 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Boston - Marlborough Hotel Marlborough
Homestead Marlborough
Homestead Studio Suites Marlborough
Homestead Suites Marlborough
Marlborough Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing