We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here!”

Zarape Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 153 Restaurants in Marlborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love it here!”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

We probably come here once a week! I didn't like Mexican food before coming here but I do now! We especially love the bar tender Cruz. He always makes us feel welcome and by now knows what we always order:) thanks!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Morganmime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    39
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in the area”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is great Mexican food and hits the spot for a lost Tejana! And the best part is - they even deliver!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SaraR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Mexican”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Tried this restaurant tonight. Salsa/chips were excellent. Both our entrees (enchiladas and tostadas) were really great. Service was very friendly. GREAT food! We will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cute place tucked away in the burbs”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The drinks were really good (and large!) and the atmosphere was casual but warm. The decor feels more authentic Mexican than most other places I've been to around here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StowGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Zarape Restaurant in Marlborough, MA-Another Home Run”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Another Home Run in Marlborough for Mexican food. This out-of-the way place is a gem. A lot of variety with unique, authentic dishes. It's great for dining on your own or with friends and family. It's a very friendly atmosphere. I've tried everything from fish tacos, pupusas, chile relleno, tacos, tamales, enchiladas, chimichangas, etc. It's all spectacular. Even the chips and salsa are out of this world. I also like the decor...a lot of effort put into this place. My suggestion is if you are east of downtown Marlborough, go to Zarape. If you are west of downtown Marlborough, check out La Tapatia. Both of these restaurants are some of the best Mexican food I've had since living in Texas over 16 years ago and these two places could more-than hold their own down there. I'm getting hungry just talking about it...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zarape Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Zarape Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing